2.2 – Pure magical genes

Screenshot

“You can open your eyes now.” Roland’s father said. I forced my eyes open and slowly saw colors begin to appear, because that’s all it could possibly be, actual colors. The bundle of colors moved and I could only assume it was Roland’s father. I had never seen another human being before. So that’s what we looked like, an unrecognizable bunch of colors. How does everyone else use this sense?

Screenshot-2 Screenshot-3 Screenshot-4

Screenshot-5Screenshot-6

“So? How is it?” Roland asked. I turned to look at him. So that’s what he looked like. He always said his eyes were red, so was that the color red?

“I can see, but its just a bundle of colors that move.”

Screenshot-7

“You’ll  learn to recognize the different objects soon enough.” Roland’s father said.

“Dad? Do I really need to be here for this?” Asked Roland’s sister.  I had met her just recently and I still wasn’t used to the sound of her voice. Oh, but that’s right! I can use my eyes now!

Screenshot-8

“Of course your eyesight will only remain as long as you stay in my service.” He said, effectively ignoring his daughter. It was amazing I could sort of see him move in my peripheral vision!

“Yeah, dad can give you sight, but he can always take it right back. He can be sort of harsh that way. But it’ll be fun!” Roland said.

Screenshot-9

“First of all you must perform the duties that enable you to live and breathe in this house.” Roland’s father began.

Screenshot-10

“You must keep a good hygiene and be awake every morning at 7am. From then you have 15 minutes to speak on the phone with whomever you wish to without revealing your location or what you are doing. It is strictly to gather news from them. You must never converse with vampires or werewolves. In the afternoon you will be working on your studies or be out with me. After supper you will practice your witchcraft, anywhere on this lot that is not inside the house. Kasey has some vague knowledge of witchcraft, so if she is available you may ask her for help. When you are eighteen you will be required to marry my son.”

“What?” I asked, surprised with the last part. Roland looked away with a slight blush on his cheeks.

Screenshot-11

“You shall ask no questions and you shall show towards me complete obedience.”

“Excuse me, but why is it required that I marry your son?” I asked. I wouldn’t mind marrying Roland, he’s adorable and very nice, it was the idea that I was forced to that bothered me.

“Because my son is the eldest of this family, and such must continue the line. The line is normally pure fairy blood. However pure fairy blood is rather rare in these parts, and so pure witch blood will do the trick. Especially considering your father was a white-eyed your genes are electrified with magic! There is no other better gene.”

Screenshot-12

“But aren’t you worried about the age problem? Roland will outlive me!” I countered. For a moment I thought I heard Roland’s sister mutter; careful

“You will live long enough to give him a fairy child. There is no worry in that matter.”

“Dad!” Roland interrupted. He looked about to add more, but instead he turned to me. “Millie, you don’t have to marry me if you don’t want to. My dad can’t force you to do anything.” Ah Roland was still the same. He was a lot more docile around his father, that was for sure.

Screenshot-13

“What my brother has conveniently neglected to tell you is the importance of this family having purely magical blood. Not only is my brother the eldest, but he is also the most adept at controlling fairy magic, so he is the perfect candidate for continuing the line. You are the daughter of a witch who was the daughter of a wizard who was in turn the son of one of the purest of witch lines. He was the youngest of the Whitelight family, the last name which you inherited. Not only was your mother a powerful witch, but your father was the source of all magic. He was the purest form of magic, and while he was still so he transmitted part of his genes to you. You and your sister received the gene to become the purest form of magic, but you were forced to let her have the upper hand. You see, your genes are a pool of the best genes possible. You do not have a trace of vampire or werewolf stink in your blood, and you were raised by a fairy. You are the perfect wife for my brother. And now that your eyes see again, your powers have been unlocked. Once the two of you conceive a child it will be the strongest child ever seen and we can use this child to-”

“You’ve said enough.” Roland’s father interrupted in a harsh tone.

Screenshot-14

I had listened to every word she said. How did she know so much about me? She knew things even I didn’t!

“I highly recommend you begin practicing your witchcraft. It is getting late.” Roland’s father said before leaving the room.

Screenshot-15

“Come on, I have the perfect place for you,” Roland said as he got up and left the room. I followed him, this time trying to rely on sight rather than sound and touch. It was pretty hard.

Screenshot-16

He led me out of their kitchen, and into the game room.

Screenshot-17

And then up the stairs.

Screenshot-18

And up more stairs.

Screenshot-19

To what I believe is the attic.

Screenshot-20

“Only this ladder left!” He announced from up top. I climbed the ladder.

Screenshot-21

“Oh wow…” I muttered as I saw the beautiful landscape before me.

Screenshot-22

“So what do you think? Would this be a good place? Think you could live with us?”

Screenshot-23

I walked forwards and hugged him. “I think it’ll be doable for now.”

So, I have till I turn eighteen to enjoy this eyesight of mine and hone my witchcraft. So much maybe, that I can myself cast a spell to give my eyesight back. And I’ve lived all my life being blind, I can continue on living like that.

Because no matter what anyone says, I am NEVER having children.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2.2 – Pure magical genes

  1. brainofivane says:

    “When you are eighteen you will be required to marry my son.” – Whoa. What? I’m not sure I’m liking this setup. It’s really eery… and I fear for Millie.

    Why doesn’t she want to have children? O.o

    Like

  2. raerei says:

    Smart girl. I like the way she thinks she’s using them. I wonder if she’ll be able to pull it off…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really hope that Millie will be a fast learner, so she can discover a way to get her sight back without having to suffer this madness! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. yimiki says:

    That can’t be good. I’m wondering if she’ll find a spell to cure blindness, then use that on herself and escape from Roland’s father… he does not seem like he’s up to any good. Nope. Nothing good at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. liezemies says:

    Wow, Roland’s dad is creepy. I can’t wait to see where this is going, so I’ll continue to the next chapter…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Emily Anne says:

    Woah, what a creep. Poor Millie! I hope her and Roland can get out of there and be happy on their own terms.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

