2.6 – Home sweet home (Part 2)

Screenshot

“Okay. Let’s start off simple. Are you, Christopher, the one who’s been murdering supernaturals? And why?” Aunt Anna began.

Screenshot-2

(okay yeah I know its messed up their skins are still pale, my game sucks. But trust me, they aren’t vampires! )“Are you hearing what I’m hearing? As if Why? was really a question!”

“Seems she didn’t know you as much as she claimed to,” The vampire girl smiled.

Screenshot-3

“Quite obviously our whole plan was for you to change us into humans so we could kill the one thing keeping supernaturals alive.” She said as she stared straight at Clarice.

Screenshot-4

“Are they saying they want to kill me?”

“Oooh she’s not as dumb as she looks!” The vampire girl laughed.

“I can understand why my brother hates supernaturals, but you? You were one yourself.” I cut in.

“They’re not going to kill you Clarice. They wouldn’t dare. Not until they were sure.” Aunt Anna said.

Screenshot-5

“What d’ya mean?” Clarice inquired.

“She’s pregnant.” Both Aunt Anna and Tarnowak replied at the same time. Pregnant?

Screenshot-6

“They wouldn’t dare assassinate all supernaturals at once. Not if it meant losing their possible vampire child in the process.” Aunt Anna continued.

Screenshot-7

“Who’s to say I wouldn’t?” He asked in a cold and evil voice. I shivered. Vampirism certainly had changed my brother. He laughed. (he actually really just said that sometimes he eats pies for breakfast, I’m not kidding! There was a pop-up!)

 Screenshot-8

“He’s being WAY too creepy! I’m out of here!” Clarice exclaimed as she left the room.

“I raised him didn’t I? Maybe I shouldn’t have children after all.” Aunt Anna muttered to herself.

“Don’t say that, he was probably doomed from the start,” I said. She didn’t look like she heard me though.

Screenshot-9

We headed upstairs while Tarnowak went to do who knows what. I can’t really figure him out. It’s like he’s living a dream.

“Look guys, I’d love to chat, but I’m going to go get a potion ready. You know in case that baby really does turn out to be a vampire. It’s great to have you back Millie!” Clarice said.

Screenshot-10

Clarice ran off. That sounded a bit suspicious.

Screenshot-11

“She’s probably off researching to make herself normal again. You should have seen her running after guys to get pregnant! Ridiculous!” Keena laughed. “So heard you’ve been hanging out with the shadow-fairies.” But by then something else had caught my attention. Something I didn’t know we supernaturals could see.

Screenshot-12

My mother. Rosahelminthe Whitelight in spirit, staring at me. The first and best witch Twinbrook had ever seen.

Screenshot-13

Her eyes looked empty but they certainly weren’t. The more I looked at them the more I felt at home. I had never met my mother, but Aunt Anna told us so much about her it felt like I had.

Screenshot-14

“So, are you going to stay? Believe it or not, we’ve sort of missed you. You finally back from wherever you went?” God I really missed these people. Even though at times, we never really felt like a real family, mostly due to our separate groups, especially with Felicia gone and apparently so was Christopher.

Screenshot-15

“Yes.” I said and was filled with an odd sense of relief. Seven months really had been too long.

Screenshot-16

“I’m back home.” Maybe it was just me, but it looked like the ghost of my mother was smiling.

Screenshot-17

!!

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2.6 – Home sweet home (Part 2)

  1. brainofivane says:

    Christopher… so creepy.

    DId Millie just lose her sight again… *checks* Oh yeah… seems she did…

    Don’t know what happened, but I’ve been liking like crazy, because wordpress is saying that I didn’t like all the chapters I already liked yesterday. >.< WordPress, you're weird sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yimiki says:

    Noooo, is she blind again?! But she hasn’t figured out a spell to fix her eyesight yet! x.x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emily Anne says:

    Sometimes good things come at a cost… I just hope losing her eyesight is the only bad thing that comes of this. Roland’s dad didn’t seem like a forgiving man.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

