2.9 – Not what I wanted

Screenshot

“God you guys are so lucky. You have the biggest room in the house and you already have all the baby stuff ready!” Kasey exclaimed

Screenshot-2

“It doesn’t mean I want any of it.” No matter how I looked at it this dress just REALLY didn’t seem right for a wedding. I thought wedding dresses were white not black and red.

Screenshot-3

“You look so pretty!”

“It’s this dress!! Why is it so dark??”

“It’s tradition in our family.” Kasey replied.

Screenshot-4

I sighed. “I don’t want to get married. I’ve never wanted to get married, or have children or all the family stuff. I certainly don’t want to get forced into marriage either. At least Roland isn’t bad at all. He’s’the only good thing about all this.”

Screenshot-5

“I know I don’t like the idea of getting married, but isn’t your family supposed to be there? I would at least like Aunt Anna to witness it.”

Screenshot-6

“Obviously, that’s not going to happen. Man I am looking good.” Kasey said as she admired herself in the mirror.

Screenshot-7

“Aren’t you going to wear a dress?” I asked.

“I’m not the bride. I can’t do that.”

“Your marriage tradition is a touch different than what I saw on t.v.” I replied.

Screenshot-8

“Okay well enough doddling now, your marriage is about to start!” Kasey headed for the door and I reluctantly followed. Five hours ago I had celebrated my birthday now I’ll be celebrating my marriage. This is really going all too fast.

Screenshot-9

Kasey ran beside her father, determined to get a good spot. I walked over to join Roland under the arch.

Screenshot-10

“Hey.” I said. Roland smiled back. He’d recently cut his hair and I thought it went a lot better with him. Though it made him look younger than he actually was.

Screenshot-11

I pulled out the ring and began placing it on his finger. “So, how close are you?”

“Pretty damn close. Anytime now.” He replied.

Screenshot-12

“What about you?”

“I think I found a lead.” I replied as he slipped the ring on my finger.

Screenshot-13

Then came the kissing. And really kissing Roland isn’t weird at all. I’ve noticed our relationship is not one of love as I’ve often see in movies, but of really good friends. Friends who are trying to get out of a mess together. Kasey squealed.

Screenshot-14

Which is a good thing, because a certain person REALLY needs us to get a child.

Screenshot-15

“Come on let’s cut the cake!” Roland said as he jumped towards the cake. I laughed and followed.

Screenshot-16

The wedding wasn’t actually that bad. Roland, Kasey and I actually had a lot of fun. We hung out for the rest of the day, laughing and talking. I didn’t know Kasey could be so talkative!

Screenshot-17

“Okay fun’s over these two have some business to attend to.” Roland’s father declared.

Screenshot-18

“But dad!” Kasey began.

“No buts! You’ll come with me Kasey.” I exchanged a look with Roland. We’d already talked about it, we were okay with it.

Screenshot-19

Sigh. Is it bad to have enjoyed today?

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2.9 – Not what I wanted

  1. Very bittersweet. I hope they find a way out of the situation soon.

    Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    I love that last line. It makes the whole thing a bit less depressing. I think Millie has got it in her head that she doesn’t want all this, but deep inside, she actually does. Or maybe that’s just wishful thinking on my part, because I’m such a Roland-Millie shipper.

    (Just in case you didn’t notice, I’m in a very commenting mood to day… so expect a barrage of comments… Or not. I can be very fickle.)

    Like

  3. raerei says:

    Yup. Didn’t think she’d get out of it so easily. Hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

