2.15 – Winter!

Screenshot

Holy macoroni! There are more things that happened in this sim day than ever before in my sim years. See right here, I missed most of it, but apparently Tarnowak got abducted by aliens! I dunno! It happened.

 Screenshot-2

I was wondering why the game kept bringing me to this spot and then the pop-up showed up.

 Screenshot-3

I didn’t take any pictures of it but Serenity nearly got squished by a meteorite! See the imprint? There was a huge fire! And Aunt Anna had to take care of it all by herself while the fire fighters watched.  Two things that have never happened to me before, happened right next to each other.

 Screenshot-4

Everyone is playing outside. It is the first snowfall of the year after all, and everybody here loves snow. There goes Ryan building an igloo.

Screenshot-5

Serenity had been pleading Roland to build the first snowman with her since autumn!

Screenshot-6

And there is my son, Balthier. He has my hair and we don’t yet know from where he got his green eyes. He’s an adorable little toddler.

Screenshot-7

There he goes following his dad. It was obvious since birth, that that little boy was a witch. We could easily feel his magical presence, whilst only recently have I been able to feel Serenity’s magical presence, confirming that she is also a witch.

Screenshot-8

Of course there is no doubt that my little boy Nathan is a fairy. He is a copy of his father, red eyes, black hair and the same black wings. Boy was I surprised when the doctor announced I was having twins! I know I said I wouldn’t mind having more children, but having twins was more than I asked for!

Screenshot-9

“I think Balthier wants to help!” Serenity said. Since Aunt Anna and Tarnowak were the only people providing income, Roland decided to get himself a small job in town. Most of his time is spent with the kids though.  He’s a great father.

Screenshot-10

Rya and Ryan are great kids, really. They do their homework and clean up after themselves. They just seem a bit…hostile. But Clarice says they are absolute little angels. I check my watch.

Screenshot-11

“Roland! It’s time for Serenity’s appointment!” I shout. My dear Serenity is getting herself braces!

“You hear that? Time to go!”

Screenshot-12

“Aww but we’re not finished! Do we have to go?” Serenity asked.

“Yes we do, we can finish it when we come back.”

Screenshot-13

I think the only person who doesn’t appreciate the cold outside is Nathan.  The little boy in question snuggled himself into my jacket. Balthier came crawling over. Guess it’s time to go back in.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2.15 – Winter!

  1. Johanne says:

    Tout cela la même journée: l’enlèvement et la pose de broches? En tout cas le temps a filé entre les 2 épisodes ! Est-ce qu’il va arriver des aventures aux enfants de Millie? Lâche pas, j’attends la suite.

    Like

  2. I love Balthier! Though I might be a little biased because I’m a huge Final Fantasy fan. 😛

    Like

  3. brainofivane says:

    I want a meteorite too! How did that happen? Glad Serenity survived.

    The toddlers are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Only recently, after years of playing, I finally got to see the meteorite in my game. I knew there is a very small chance it appears, but I had no idea it could also happen in Shang Simla… Luckily, I noticed on time and was able to save my heir!!

    Millie never wanted family and now she’s got three beautiful kids. I’m happy to see she’s a great mom 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Exactly how rare is it? I’ve only seen it once, and it was then, and I’ve played the sims for a very long time now! Do you know if there’s a trigger of some sort?
      I remember in sims 2 it used to be the satelite. If you let your sim outside long enough it fell down on him/her. But that happened more often than the meteorite doe in sims 3.
      Thanks for all the comments 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know how rare it is precisely, but I recall reading somewhere it was something like 2% of probability. What I’m sure of is that if you have your Sim look through the telescope located outdoors, there’s a higher chance the meteor shower will occur. But it doesn’t guarantee it. Oh, and did you know that it can also hit buildings?

        I remember the death by satelite in TS2. It was enough to have your Sim stay outside for a long time or look at the sky or something… It happened to me more than once.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Emily Anne says:

    I love the names together, Balthier is so unique. Did you come up with it on your own?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

