3.2 – Left out

Screenshot

I came home from my late night walk only to be greeted with screaming from downstairs, Aunt Clarice sleeping on the couch and dad and his sister having a merry chat. Angel was obsessed with eavesdropping and she quickly sat down on one of the seats to listen.Screenshot-2

“Umm, hey dad where’s mom?” What worried me most was that she wasn’t here yelling at me for being late.

“She’s downstairs checking the ruckus.” Dad replied. I listened to the sounds, which oddly sounded like banging and magic dust.

Screenshot-3

Angel got up and motioned me forwards. I leaned in.

“I think we should check it out.” She whispered.

“Why are you whispering? You’re a ghost!” I whispered back.Screenshot-4

“What did you say son?” Dad asked.

“Nothing!” I quickly replied, slapping a hand over my mouth. Angel started laughing.

“Because then you look like a crazy person!” I rolled my eyes.

Screenshot-5

“You know, I really like you’re grampa’s paintings.” Angel commented. Oh my grandpa, the random old anti-social old person who constantly smiles. Mom says it’s because he’s lived forever and he’s finally getting the chance to die.

“Yeah okay. Tomorrow the moment I finish my studies, we head to the junkyard.” I whispered.

“Your dad is looking at you!” She chuckled. I sighed and entered my room.

Screenshot-6

The next day…

“I’m going to check the bathroom.” Angel said the moment we came in. She’d been grumpy all the way over.

“Balthier!” The girl exclaimed as she ran over.

“Guess what! I found a piece of paper in my pocket and it said Laura on it! I think that might be my name!” Laura happily said.

“OOOhhhhh so she has a name now!” Angel mocked. What was with her mood?

Screenshot-8

“Well I thought we could take a walk around town, see if we can find someone who recognizes you, or even someone that you recognize.” I proposed.  I was going to ask my mom for help on this matter but they all looked really busy. Dad seemed really intent on talking to his sister, it was kind of weird and when mom came back upstairs she looked like she was going to kill the next person who talked. Aunt Anna was nowhere to be found, Aunt Clarice just creeps me out, I don’t know where Serenity is, and my twin brother has something bigger on his mind. He was pacing back and forth in our room for hours. I had to tell him to fricking sleep. No way I’m asking my grandpa, so basically I have to take care of this on my own.

“Oh my he thinks!” Angel continued to mock.

“Ooh great idea!” Laura smiled.

“Oooooohhhhh!” Angel imitated Laura. I really would need to have a talk with her later. It’s hard for me to concentrate when she’s mocking people in my ear.

Screenshot-9

We roamed the town for hours, meeting people and creeping them out by asking if they knew Laura. Laura saw nothing that she recognized and it started to feel like a lost cause. We ended up wandering into the festival in town, and Laura immediately wanted to play.

“Oh look at the balloons, I should pop ‘em.” Angel had gotten into a slightly depressed mood after awhile. I wish I knew what was wrong with her.

Screenshot-10

There were lots of things we could’ve done at the festival, but balloon throwing was by far our favorite! We played so long we forgot why we had come outside in the first place!

Screenshot-11

It was a lot of fun playing with Laura. She’s really great!

Screenshot-12

After that we hung out a bit on the swings. It kinda felt like a date, maybe that’s why I said what I said.

“You’re really beautiful Laura, I bet you have a boyfriend.”

She chuckled. “If I did he wasn’t really memorable.” We laughed at her joke. I could almost hear Angel snort even though she was on the other swing set.

Screenshot-13

“Hey what’s that?” She asked, pointing to a building past the lake.

Screenshot-14

“That’s the science center.” I replied.

Screenshot-15

“It looks so cool! Can we check it out?” She asked. I found it a bit sad that the moment was over, but I got up as well.

“Sure, maybe we’ll find some hints there.”

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17

“Thanks!” She said as I felt a blush coming on my cheek.

Screenshot-18

Laura ran ahead.

“Oh get over it.” Angel snapped as she passed by.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3.2 – Left out

  1. I like Laura because she shares my name, hahaha!

    Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    LOL at Angel whispering and Balthier’s response to that.

    Am I sensing jealousy from Angel toward Laura? Love triangle. *squee*

    Like

  3. I too am sensing a bit of jealously from Angel. Not sure if it’s romantic necessarily–she could just be jealous that someone is taking so much of her friend’s time and energy, leaving less attention for her, but of course, she could want that attention because she has a crush. If so, uh oh because Balthier seems rather smitten!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

