3.16 – Cain’s Part

ScreenshotCain’s POV

Oh the dreadful day had arrived.

“Yes! Finally! The forms are filled and the door is wide open! Come on Cain!” Melody exclaimed as she ran on forward. Yes we were old enough to play with the band instruments.

Oh this dreaded day.

Screenshot-2

“Yes! We even have the bandroom all to ourselves! This is going to be so much fun!” I sighed, oh yes so much fun.

Screenshot-3

“I’m taking the guitar, you try the drums!” She ordered. It was useless to tell her I didn’t want to.

Screenshot-4

I sat down and randomly hit the sticks with no enthusiasm whatsoever.

But then I looked over at my twin.

Screenshot-5

I watched as her eyes closed to listen to the melody she was creating.

Screenshot-6

I watched as her fingers strummed the cords, dancing at a crazy speed yet making such a sweet song.

Screenshot-7

I couldn’t believe it, Melody was an absolute natural at this.

Screenshot-8

That guitar was made to fit in her hands.

Screenshot-9

I stopped drumming. That’s the thing, music is HER thing. Not mine.

Screenshot-10

I headed out of the bandroom, but Melody got inbetween me and my exit. Oh so close. Guess this is inevitable.

“Where are you going Cain? We were doing so good!”

Screenshot-11

“No Melody, you were doing good. I don’t want to play music. I want to do something else, something that I like.” I said.

Screenshot-12

“Don’t be ridiculous Cain! We’re twins, we have to do everything together! Now come on, I’ve been waiting for this day forever!” She said, showing a smile that proved she wasn’t taking me seriously.

Screenshot-13

“NO! MELODY LISTEN TO ME! I don’t want to be in a band with you and tour the world! I wanna stay right here and be a teacher or something! I don’t want to have to always do your homework! I wanna do my own and proudly show it off to mom and dad! I want to be able to hang out on my own! Watch movies on my own! I don’t always want to be with you just because we’re twins! I’ve let you push me around, but I’ve had enough! Let me do want I want for once! And you’re more than welcome to join me!” I shouted. She backed up surprised and I knew that she’d finally understood. I had a glimmer of hope that after that everything would be fine. But of course Melody is much too stubborn for that.

Screenshot-14

Her face twisted in anger. “You’re wrong! And you’re being mean! But whatever, if you’re like this I’d rather not hang out with you either!”

Was she even listening to the words that left my mouth??!!

Screenshot-15

Melody hmphed and left the room, with, whether she knew it or not, the guitar.

Screenshot-16

I’m not sure if I should call this a victory or a failure. Whichever it is, I really need to take a nice long walk outside right now.

Screenshot-17

I set off for a nice long walk and I completely lost myself in my thoughts.

Screenshot-18

After I’d cursed my twin for her stubbornness as much as I could, I started to have the weird feeling that I was being watched.

Screenshot-19

I started to walk faster, getting crazy paranoid, watching every tree but there was no hint of movement, no noise, only that nagging feeling.

Screenshot-20

“Ooooohhhh what pretty candy colored haaaiiiirrrr….” A tiny high-pitched voice said from somewhere I couldn’t locate. I was seriously freaked out now!

Screenshot-21

And then not two seconds later I was hit in the back of the head! The shock sent me falling down, and I quickly lost counsciousness.

“Ooh what prretttyyy hair…”

Holy cow, no matter how many times I reread it, it still sounds creepy! Okay so I decided to separate Melody and Cain’s parts cause I could XD. So three more chapters!

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3.16 – Cain’s Part

  1. brainofivane says:

    Melody is gorgeous as a teen! And I really love her love for music.

    Whoa! Cain just snapped! Guess he’s had enough of Melody’s bossiness…

    Melody just dropped a few notches in terms of likability after that confrontation…

    Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    And I clicked the Post button prematurely… That really is creepy! What happened to Cain?! Dundundun…

    Like

Leave a Reply

