3.17 – Melody’s Part

 

ScreenshotMelody’s POV

“Mom you’re on my side right?” I asked the moment I came in.

“Um it depends what side it is.” Mom cautiously replied.

Screenshot-2

“APPARENTLY Cain doesn’t want to hang out with me anymore, he wants to do…other things!” I complained. Mom would be on my side.

“And what’s wrong with that?” I frowned. Wrong answer mom!

Screenshot-3

“You’ll understand right dad?” I said as I saw him round the corner.

“I’m not sure I will.”

Screenshot-4

“Well dad, Cain doesn’t want to do things with me anymore. We do everything together, but then he snapped and said he wanted to do things he liked! Which doesn’t makes sense because we’re twins and we’re supposed to do everything together.”

“It sounds like you aren’t giving him much air to breathe in. Give him time to live and do his own things. Then you’ll get to do things with him again.” Dad replied, looking proud of his answer. But it wasn’t what I wanted to hear.

Screenshot-5

“You don’t get it!” I complained before running out the door. Didn’t they see? It wasn’t me in the wrong it was Cain!

Screenshot-6

I headed for the park where I had decided to wait until someone came to get me and told me I was right. But there was an expected stranger there.

Screenshot-7

As I stared at his moving fingers, I could see all the mistakes he made and all the good notes that he let out.

Screenshot-8

After a few minutes he stopped playing and asked me what was wrong.

“Oh nothing!” I smiled nervously.

Screenshot-9

And then I cracked and basically told him everything. He was a very good listener, surprisingly.

“Well hey, you have a pretty face and we have an extra place in the van. We were going to sunset valley for those big show musical auditions, if you want a change of scenery we wouldn’t mind taking you along.” He proposed.

Screenshot-10

My heart nearly exploded.

“You’d do that??” The opportunity to go to sunset valley where apparently a fancy musical audition is taking place?? I could start my musical career! Better than staying here where everyone was on Cain’s side!

Oops, you dumb girl, don’t you have a brain? Oh right Cain got both brains.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 3.17 – Melody’s Part

  1. brainofivane says:

    Angel’s so pretty. I love her so much.

    Haha… Melody really is stubborn heh? I like how you paint unique personalities for your characters. Really really love it.

    “Better than staying here where everyone was on Cain’s side!” – Really selfish.

    I was really digging Melody and her music, but now, I’m kind of going for Cain… Hope this time, I win the heir vote even though I can’t vote.

    If I could only go back in time…

    Like

  2. memi35 says:

    I finally motivated myself to make an account so I can comment…Which means you’ll probably end up with a comment spam on you old posts. (And your new ones once I get to them.)

    “Well hey, you have a pretty face and we have an extra place in the van.”

    That’s totally going to end well. At first I thought he was coming onto her, but apparently he’s more subtle then that…Either way, she’s about to get herself into a lot of trouble.

    Really great story though. I’m really enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Woohoo! I love comments! It’s my midnight reading.
      Oh yes, Melody was a little too quick to make decisions. But I loved her either way.

      Like

      • memi35 says:

        So far, I’ve loved all you characters. They all have their strengths and weaknesses and they are all interesting, even you less developed characters such as Felicia. Even if I don’t love them as a person, I love them as a character.

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Well said, and that’s very true. I completely agree. There are a lot of characters that I adore, but I’m also well aware that I wouldn’t get along with them at all if I met them.

          Like

Leave a Reply

