3.18 – Collin’s Part

ScreenshotCollin’s POV

I was doubting my decision. This was just another stupid thing I was adding on my stupid things list. I’ve seen enough movies, and heard enough stories to be highly discouraged from drinking alcohol. But I’ve also seen and heard enough to know it might just be exactly what I needed right now to forget.

Screenshot-2

The image of my dumb first premonition flashed through my mind and I burst out laughing like an a**.

“Oh how deviously smart I am! Just trying to be the next idiot who drowns his feelings in dumb drinks!” I exclaimed. The mixologist ignored me, probably used to all this ruckus by now.

Screenshot-3

“Never mind.” I muttered to the mixologist as I left the bar. This wasn’t how I’d envisioned my 18th birthday. Yeah sure, mom and dad made me a nice birthday cake, and gave me a bunch of presents. But it doesn’t change that stupid fact!

Screenshot-4

I put my hand on the door and laughed to myself. My life right now sounds like something out of a novel. The only thing is I know what’s going to happen next. Well a fairly good idea.

Screenshot-5

I exited the club the smile gone from my face. Yeah I could go see my parents and basically pour my heart out to them. But what good would that do? They can’t save me, no one can. Mom told me more than once that premonitions are definitive. Everyone she got came true.Screenshot-6

And it’s because of that fact that I know that I’m going to die. I foresaw my own death.

Screenshot-7

“Hey idiot, you’re in the way.” Grumbled some guy. I turned around slightly accidently hitting the dude in the chest. My hand met with a hell lot of muscle.

Screenshot-8

“You can just go around me a**hole.” I stupidly said. Yeah it was really dumb, but I’m not feeling very smart right now either. Maybe if he punched me it would work just like an alcoholic drink…

“Oh come on, I really want to go home.” Whined the one in the back.

“No I’m gonna stay here until this guy apologizes.” The guy growled towards me. Oh great, I had to end up with the nice bullies.

Screenshot-9

“Hmph, excuse myself to the likes of you? Weaklings, just hurry on now before I beat you up.” I said, trying to provoke him.

Screenshot-10

“You asked for it.” He growled curling his hand into a fist. Here it comes…

Screenshot--11

A premonition suddenly flashed into my mind, I could see a car rounding the curve.

Screenshot--12

And then I saw myself get hit and die. It wasn’t the first time I’d see this. This was the premonition of my death. It was going to happen now! The guy was going to hit me so hard he’d send me flying into the road, only to get hit by the car!

Screenshot-13

Suddenly scared for my life, I automatically dodged to the side just as the guy was making his punch and the sun was rising over the horizon.

Screenshot-14

The weight he put behind his punch propelled him forwards and he stumbled onto the road.

Screenshot-15

Just as predicted, the car rounded the corner and he was hit full on. Dying instantly.

Screenshot-16

People rushed over to see the dead body, gathering around as his soul left. The police was soon rounding the corner and I didn’t know what to do. Had it been my fault?

Screenshot-17

The guy’s friends suddenly turned towards me, yelling at the police that it was me, I’d killed the guy, I’d pushed him, I’d done it! And I still didn’t know what to do. I didn’t know if I should run, I didn’t know if I should stay, I didn’t know anything! The police started towards me, asking me if this was true but I was at a loss for words. I had escaped death, yet that had cost the life of someone else. Because I saw the future, it caused the death of someone else.

Screenshot-18“How interesting.”

HOLY MACARONI THAT WAS THE HARDEST CHAPTER I’VE EVER DONE. That guy just wouldn’t die. He really couldn’t die, I had to fricking improvise. One more chapter left!!

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 3.18 – Collin’s Part

  1. brainofivane says:

    WHOA!!!! WHAT?! WOW…

    I can’t even say anything… O_O

    Your characterization as the story goes on really gets better and better. Your characters are never without flaws (I really struggle with this. I kind of always want them perfect when I play) but they are interesting and likable. I love that. You pull it off amazingly and you give each of your characters a story that makes me want to see them all played out. I’m amazed you don’t struggle with not being to continue the stories of some of these characters…

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Thank you very much! I try to let the characters be themselves, and I’m happy to know it works!
      Heh…heh…I do struggle XD
      So much, I ended up making a page called ‘what about the others?’ all about those non-chosen heirs! Just to write out what happened to them in the background.
      It’s hard going through each generation, because you like all your heirs, but only one gets chosen! And you’re really happy with the chosen one, but you’re really disapointed at the same time! I’m sure you already have a pretty good idea what I’m talking about with Calysta and Devon.

      Like

      • brainofivane says:

        True! I even struggle with the fact that Allen can’t be an heir… I feel like I’m going to end up making spin off stories with all the characters. Who knew we could get so attached to pixelized virtual beings, heh?

        Like

        • blamsart says:

          Ah I like Allen too!
          Well said, well said. I don’t know why we’re so attached, but even if they’re just virtual beings sometimes they don’t exactly feel like that…I dunno if you understand. But seeing them be strong and make the right choices, or fail and take a wrong dive, seeing their strengths and weaknesses make them out to be more than just virtual characters.
          Waah they’re my children! XD

          Like

          • brainofivane says:

            Oh believe me… I understand! Characters of our own creations become our darlings and it’s always hard to see them struggle. We really tend to root for them.

            “Waah they’re my children!” – Best way to put it! Haha…

            BTW, I’ve added your story to my list of favorites. 🙂 Thank you for writing such an entertaining piece. I’m glad I caught up (or that I’m trying to). ^_^

            Like

            • blamsart says:

              Wow thanks so much!
              Well you’re welcome!
              And thanks for commenting, helps motivate me when I’m feeling a little less enthusiastic about the story 😀

              Like

Leave a Reply

