4.8 – Lonely

ScreenshotTwo weeks already! Irene and I have pretty much settled in my home. We could get our own place, but I don’t really want to leave my family just yet. Also, weirdly enough, Irene and my mom get along really well. It kind of scares me sometimes.

I was sad though, when I learned Roki had died. I had loved that cat! But that’s the past, and now I’m working towards being a therapist. Good thing I had such good grades! I managed to get enrolled for therapist classes. With my natural ability to learn, I should have a therapist license in a little under a year!

Screenshot-2

I entered the house, surprised to find no one was there. A single note was on the table. I quickly scanned it with my eyes. Irene and Angel had left to go shopping, and Grandma Millie was off taking a walk with Grandpa Roland. Dad was probably at work. I had the house to myself.

Screenshot-3

I’m feeling kind of lonely. It feels unbelievably weird to be in a big house all alone. The times I’m alone aren’t that often, I realized thinking back. It’d be nice if they were some kids running around. It’s a weird thought, but it gets kind of boring with only a bunch of adults.

Screenshot-4

Oh wow, I’m weird. I’m what? 18? And I’m already thinking about kids? It’s a bit early for that. Damn, shouldn’t I be out partying with my friends? Or doing dumb stuff?

Screenshot-5

God I’m overthinking now. This is what happens when Irene isn’t around!

Screenshot-6

Wait…what’s this weird feeling? Like I’m not alone…? Am I sensing again? Like I sensed Mimi and those fairies?

Not only does it not make any sense, there shouldn’t be any supernaturals here, but it doesn’t feel the same. It’s not like I’m sensing a magical aura…more like…emotions?

I focused on the weird feeling; it seemed to be coming from the basement.

Screenshot-7

I’m not good at not checking things out. I headed downstairs.

Screenshot-8

You know, I don’t usually come down here. The “top-secret basement” thing kind of died away when my dad’s generation came along.

I heard someone muttering and a lot of clinking.

The only person who really comes down here is Aunt Clarice.

screenshot-8

I followed the noises and found Clarice at her alchemist stand. Which wasn’t all that surprising, no, that’s not what made me frown.

It was the weird skin colored strand that floated around her, and the fact that it made me think that something was bothering her.

“He found it….where is it?…arg…” I could barely hear her muttering.

Screenshot-9

“Clarice?” I tempted.

Screenshot-10

Her body straightened in surprise and the candles blew out on their own.

screenshot-10

“Cain!” This was actually the first time I’d seen her since I’d come back and she seemed more surprised to see me down here than to see me altogether. She hadn’t changed much, what with being immortal and all.

It might have been my imagination but the strand turned pink.

“Hi are you okay?” I asked.

screenshot-11

She turned around. “I’m fine.” The strand turned grey. “Now please leave me alone, I have work to do.” She never was the most social of people.

Screenshot-12

“Oh come on, I’m part of the adult world too now! There’s nothing bad in telling me.” I pushed. Hopefully, I didn’t push too far.

screenshot-12

Oops guess I did.

The strand violently, yes violently, turned into a dark green.

“I told you to leave me alone Cain! Listen to what you’re told!” She yelled.

Screenshot-13

“Okay! I’m sorry I’ll leave now!” I said as she balled her fists.

I suddenly felt a weird emotional pull upwards and the strand around Clarice disappeared.

Screenshot-14

That was weird, what were those strands? It almost seemed to me like…like they were her emotions.

Screenshot-15

I climbed the stairs and saw my beautiful wife and my beautiful mom coming in.

Screenshot-16

“Cain!” Irene came charging towards me.

Screenshot-17

“Hello!” I replied as she jumped into my arms. She had the habit of doing that when we hadn’t seen each other for a while.

Screenshot-18

“I’m bored Cain! We should have a baby!

Screenshot-19

“Haha,”

Screenshot-20

“Ok.”

I love Cain! He goes really well with the animations and the poses! His facial expressions are adorable. Really, so far this is my favorite generation and my favorite heir.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 4.8 – Lonely

  1. LoveLegacies says:

    I love him!!!! also I love how you changed your icn though I loved Balthier on it too…

    Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    Yes. This is my favorite too. I love love love Cain. ^_^

    ““I’m bored Cain! We should have a baby!” – Again, the reasons your characters do what they do… hahaha… Excited to see their babies though!

    Gosh… your imagination is incredible!

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      And it still is my favorite! Incredible! Though I’m hoping generation 7 will be my next favorite. *crosses fingers8

      I do like to think so as well 😀

      Like

  3. Agreeeeeeeddddd. His facial expressions really are adorable.

    And Clarice!!!! I’ve been wondering terribly about her. Interesting that Cain can see what seems to be her emotions. I’m more intrigued than ever.

    And LOL that reason for having a baby, oh my god. I’d be more concerned if Cain wasn’t already having thoughts of having children, but it does make me wonder about Irene’s maturity o_O Well, maybe I’m worrying too much, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

