4.9 – Flutters ahoy!

ScreenshotDing dong

Screenshot-2

“Don’t you guys move, I’ve got it.” I said getting up from my comfortable position. Irene, Clarice and I are the only ones truly awake in the morning! Everybody else are just half asleep for most of the morning.

Screenshot-3

I opened the door only to be greeted with a tackle hug from my big sister, Anastasia!

“Cain! I heard you were back!”

Screenshot-4

“What happened? Where did you go?”

Screenshot-5

“First, meet my wife.” I said as Irene ran over.

“Hi! I’m pregnant!” She exclaimed.

Screenshot-6

“She’s actually Irene, and yes we are expecting a baby.” I said smiling.

“I’ll just leave you two. I have a portrait to finish.” Irene cut in.

Screenshot-7

Anastasia and I sat down on the couch and talked. I told her the whole story.

screenshot-8

At some point, a red flutter started to surround Anastasia. Guilt, was the word that came to mind, though why Anastasia was feeling guilt (if that was what I was seeing) after hearing my story was beyond me.

screenshot-9

“Is there something wrong?” I asked her.

“No nothing at all.” She replied looking away. A grey flutter appeared. One quite similar to the one I’d seen on Clarice. I’m assuming grey means they’re lying.

screenshot-10

“Let me tell you an interesting story.” And then I proceeded to tell her my hypothesis that I could see people’s emotions, and feel them.

“So really, you can’t hide anything from me.” I finished.

screenshot-11

“What kind of lack of privacy is that? That is a severely unfair power!” She exclaimed. A pink strand appeared. Not the first time I’ve seen pink either. Surprise maybe?

screenshot-12

“Okay, Okay fine. There’s been some stuff, you know stuff that happened. Stuff that messes with the truth and the future annnd I was just afraid I might’ve caused what happened to you, somehow.” Wow talk about vague. And that yellow flutter…it feels too weak to identify.

screenshot-13

“That’s ridiculous. Not only did I get kidnapped before you discovered your twin, but you weren’t the one that gave me pink hair. That was mom.” I said.

Anastasia laughed and a blue flutter appeared. Guess that means happiness, or joy.

screenshot-14

I sighed and got up as the red flutter came back. She had nothing to feel guilty about!

Screenshot-15

I pulled my sister up and hugged her.

“I love you and this is in no way your fault.”

I was starting to get a headache…and with that the flutters disappeared. Guess I have a limited time of use.

Screenshot-16

“Ah! That reminds me! I got a lead on Collin! I wasn’t searching for one, but it just dropped into my lap, quite literally! Apparently he’s in Bridgeport and he was hired by a company, but basically I need to find him because he may have info we need!” Anastasia started babbling. I really wish I could see what she was feeling now.

Screenshot-17

Before I could say anything she was running for the door. “Say hi to grandma and grandpa for me!” She said before exiting.

Screenshot-18

I sighed and went to see what my marvelous wife was up to.

Screenshot-19

“You’re still painting my portrait?” I asked. A few days ago she’d suddenly had the bright idea to do so.

“Yes! Of course! You need your picture beside your ancestors as well!” She exclaimed, finger painting my nose. My wife is amazing, I mean finger painting a portrait! Those details have got to be hard.

Screenshot-20

I put my hands on her waist. “How are you and the baby?” I asked.

“Oh, Alec and I are doing just fine.” Irene replied. We’d been exchanging name ideas, so far none were good.

“Alec? Nah.” I said.

This chapter was a bit hard to end, but I did it nonetheless!

And yes that MAY be why Irene just happens to be really good at painting. I mean with Tarnowak dead… *cough cough*.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4.9 – Flutters ahoy!

  1. LoveLegacies says:

    Lol!!!!

    Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    What’s with those strands?!

    Like

  3. memi35 says:

    The colored emotions thing is cool. Where did you get the idea for which colors represented which emotions?

    Also, having an emotion sensor will probably come in handy as therapist.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I went with my gut instinct really.
      Grey is lying – it’s not something that’s happy or joyful, it’s meant to hide something else
      Red is guilt – because it reminds of a dull throbbing pain
      Blue is joy – because it’s always been a relaxed or happy color to me
      And so on and so forth

      Like

Leave a Reply

