4.19 – The rainstorm isn’t finished

ScreenshotCain’s POV

Four months have already passed and it feels like things are going to go well from here. We tried burning the book, but when that proved unssucessful we put it in the room I’d found it in and we destroyed the secret book case.

My dad finally woke up from his coma a month ago.

Two months ago there was a police report on the radio. They captured one of the anti-supernaturals and have been searching for all the other hideouts since. They were very insistent on congratulating a certain Nathan Whitelight (my dad’s twin brother).

Most importantly, today is the twins birthday!

“The cake, the cake!” Sariel exclaimed.

“First we have to blow out the candles!” I laughed.

Screenshot-2

I put down Sariel and the transformation began.

“Wheee!”

Screenshot-3

“Wow! Mom we have the same hair!” I laughed and went to pick Max up.

Screenshot-4

“Your turn Max!”

Screenshot-5

“Oh no fair, he’s as tall as me!” Sariel complained.

Screenshot-6

Max turned around.

“Hello sister.” He said in a serious tone.

“Hello brother.” She responded in the same tone.

Screenshot-7

Sariel slapped him on the arm and fled.

“You’re it!” She yelled.

Screenshot-8

“Not for long!” Max yelled as he ran behind her.

“Don’t forget to put on your coats if you head outside!” Irene said.

Screenshot-9

“I’m tired, I’ll go rest a bit.” My dad said before heading for his room. Mom followed him. They were starting to get really old.

Screenshot-10

I ran after the twins.

“Now wait up! You still haven’t gotten your presents.”

“Presents!?” Both kids faces blew up with interest.

Screenshot-11

“Ah here they come now. Your mom must’ve let them out.” I said as two little puppies came running over.

Screenshot-12

“This one’s mine!” Mac said as he picked up the thinnest of the two.

Screenshot-13

“I want this one! It’s super cute and fluffy!” Sariel said.

Screenshot-14

“Don’t forget to name them! They’re both girls.” I said.

“That’s easy, Rosa.” Sariel said.

Screenshot-15

“But I wanted a boy…oh well. I say um….um…Mimi.” Max decided.

Screenshot-16

Sariel’s POV

Dad went to talk with mom and Max ran off like an idiot.

“You can’t catch me!” He told Mimi even though the dog couldn’t respond.

Screenshot-17

“We’re a lot more mature, aren’t we Rosa?” I asked my puppy as Max ran off behind me.

Screenshot-18

Rosa yipped. “Oh goodness you’re way too cute!” I cooed. Rosa licked my nose and I giggled.

Screenshot-19

“Hey wait!” Max said as the puppy ran away.

“Ha, he picked the disobedient puppy!”

Screenshot-20

“But you’ll be a good puppy right?” Rosa barked.

Screenshot-21

“Mhehmm.” I heard a weird muffled sound. I looked at mom and dad, but they hadn’t noticed. It might be just me.

I looked to see if Max had noticed, but he wasn’t there anymore.

“Did Max decide to play hide and seek?”

Screenshot-22

“Let’s go find him Rosa.” I said as I put the dog down.

Screenshot-23

“Max?”

I heard a puppy yip around the corner of the house. Max and Mimi had just gone too far.

Screenshot-24

“Ma-”

***

Screenshot-25

Cain’s POV

“I’ve always admired your way of handling things.” Irene said. I was surprised.

“What do you mean?”

“Well, I’d come to terms with fate, you know before we met. I’d gotten used to the idea and then you came along and somehow you changed my whole point of view of things. I ended up being mad and afraid of those two children fairies at the same time. I know you were a lot more angry and had a lot more reason to get out of there. But somehow you didn’t lash out with anger or violence, you actually talked it out. And somehow it worked.” She explained. “I don’t know why but I’ve been meaning to say this to you.”

I smiled and memories of my encounter with the book came back. I let my rage overcome me and did a stupid thing.

“I-” I started to say before we heard a strangle cry.

Screenshot-26

We both got up quickly.

“Sariel? Max?” Irene called out. But there was no answer. Only the puppies were in sight.

Something pricked my neck.

Screenshot-27

My vision became blurry and the ground suddenly slammed into my hands.

“Not again.” I muttered.

“Cain!”

Screenshot-28

My mind went numb just as I heard a muffled cry.

Not again…

Just when everything was going well…

***

Screenshot-29

“Why hello Twinbrook. Feels nice to be back.”

Oh wow who could that possibly be? 😉

Ahh I feel so bad. Cain has suffered so much so far! Too much for anyone really. Bad things just keep following him.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 4.19 – The rainstorm isn’t finished

  1. brainofivane says:

    I agree… I feel really bad for Cain… I hope he somehow gets a happy ending at some point though. Want to hug him… And what happened to the twins?!

    Like

  2. “Not again…

    Just when everything was going well…”

    LITERALLY WHAT JUST WENT THROUGH MY HEAD. MY GOSH. It only proves that this anti-supernatural force needs to stopped–seriously and for good. Taken apart completely. And killing the people living in that little house isn’t going to do it. I’m thinking they answer to higher ups anyway–those two are/were just pawns.

    Still unsure what to think of the child though. She seems to be on the Whitelight’s side…and the Grim’s wife seemed afraid of her.

    So many questions. I should be doing homework, but I can’t stop reading this o______o

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

