5.2 – If only…

ScreenshotSariel’s POV

I wish I hadn’t taken the car out. I wish I hadn’t ever run over that werewolf. Though, now that I think about it, it wouldn’t have stopped me from noticing him.

“Him? Really?” Caroline had asked.

Screenshot-2

That werewolf just happened to be the new foreign exchange student in our class. At 17, watching those handsome features and strong muscles, and not to forget the hormones, I was completely attracted to him.

I’d realized that I might have over-reacted and the idea of having such a hot boyfriend pleased me. But first I needed to apologize, you know, initiate contact.

Screenshot-3

“He’s cute.” Caroline said.

“I know.” I had replied, biting my lips. Caroline had raised her eyebrows in surprise.

At the time, I wasn’t excited at the idea of seeing Max again, actually I had been pleased with the idea that he wouldn’t be bothering Mary for a whole night. Apparently he’d gotten arrested.  But no, all I could think about was how to up my social standing by being with such a guy.

Screenshot-4

“Well how interesting! Let’s set up a date! And when the two of you hit it off, you can set me and Max up.” Caroline chirped.

“What? No! Do you really still want to go out with my brother after he went to jail?”

“Of course!”

I miss Caroline. She was so cheery and full of…well ideas. I hope she got over my brother.

Screenshot-5

I remember deciding to apologize during lunch. He didn’t have any friends yet which was a great opportunity!

“There he is! By the swings! I think you should go talk to him.” Caroline had suggested.

“I was going to do that anyway! Just let me do this Caroline. And stay away! You’ll only distract me.”

Screenshot-6

Caroline had retreated to a bench and I had ignored Mary’s sly look as she saw where I was heading.

Screenshot-7

Once he’d seen me, he’d rolled his eyes.

“Oh, here comes the road killer.”

It had taken me a lot of will power not to shout an insult back.

Screenshot-8

If only I had seen the signs…I could’ve avoided the nightmare.

I should have known I was always looking for fights around him because….

I mean after all I am my father’s daughter. He had a strange power to see emotions, a sixth sense in other words. Wouldn’t be surprising if I had something similar.

Screenshot-9

“Look, I just wanted to say I’m sorry for running you over.” I had spouted the apology as quickly as possible. He’d turned towards me.

“Really?” He’d asked. There was something different about him that time. The way he’d said the word almost sounded like a challenge. I didn’t know then whether it was for me or him.

Screenshot-10

“So what? Now that you’ve apologized you want to be friends?” He’d teased.

“Sure why not? We can put this accident behind us. You’re new here. I could show you around.”

Screenshot-11

“Show me around?” He’d asked.

I remember getting a weird shiver when he’d said that. There was something weird putting me off about him and I couldn’t quite put my finger on it.

“Well yeah. Unless you already know how to get around.”

Screenshot-12

He’d chuckled and gotten up.

“You really shouldn’t try to so hard, it might work.” He’d said before walking away.

It was a warning! And I should’ve listened, but at the time I took it as a challenge.

Screenshot-13

“So how was it?” Caroline hadn’t wasted any time to take his place.

“Weird, but I accept the challenge.”

If only I hadn’t been raised in such a safe and loving family. Then I wouldn’t be stuck with the stubborn idea that the bad guys are only in movies.

I wish I had Mary’s premonitions.

I wish I had Max’s easy going life. Everything came to him.

But ‘if only’s won’t help me now.

I’m glad I kept the school. XD

So, I gues you could say it’s another little intro. This is just a recap of what happened to bring Sariel to where she is now.

If you hadn’t guessed by reading Cain’s Generation, I like leaving little clues to what might happen late. And I don’t mean obvious ones.

Speaking of Cain’s generation I ended up rereading the whole thing and crying all over again. His generation is going to be hard to live up to!

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 5.2 – If only…

  1. LoveLegacies says:

    The three makings of this super great chapter= Adoration… O_O … Spechlessness… =O … Aswomeness … XD

    Like

  2. LoveLegacies says:

    🙂

    Like

  3. LoveLegacies says:

    😀

    Like

  4. brainofivane says:

    Loving family? yes. Safe? Uhhh… no… not after all those deaths. O_o

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Haha! Well, true she got that whole kidnapped and mother killed thing…But after that it was pretty much smooth sailing. (apart from max’s attitude)

      Like

  5. Livvielove says:

    Ah, a horrible relationship for Sariel… 😦
    It’s hard watching someone head down a bad path this way… A baby, stuck in a new place? That’s so hard.

    By the way, you’re doing a fantastic job with the story telling. I’m trying to not spoil things (as I’m already on James at this point, I just felt you deserved some comments commending you for your hard work), so I apologize if my comments seem thin and not very specific. I’ll get better the further along I get. I promise. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Wow you’re already at gen.7? Pfiou! I didn’t expect you that far down haha!
      Oh it’s no problem, I’m happy you’re trying not to spoiler everyone too much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

