5.6 – Regret

ScreenshotSariel’s POV

The day of the move had arrived fast and Rosa had become and less and less friendly as those days had gone by. So much that when the final day was there, and I had been screaming at my father, she’d kept her snout shut and her eyes down. But at least, even at that point she’d been seated beside me, and not beside my father.

Screenshot-2

(kay, kay, I just noticed that we have, in this picture, three brightly colored heads, and then we have Charles who’s practically camouflaged in the background XD)

Even at the last minute dad had tried to convince me to come along.

But, to quote my dear brother, I had been too stubborn to see why. And my dad was too nice to tell me why. Not that I would’ve listened anyway.

Screenshot-3

With Charles whispering encouragements in my ear I’d rejected everything my father said. I’d blocked out his heart broken face, and Max’s angry glares towards Charles only fueled my anger.

I never imagined I’d get so mad at my father. I hadn’t gotten mad when he’d isolated himself from us. I’d waited patiently for him, and my father was then doing the same for me.

Screenshot-4

It didn’t take long for my father to give up on the fight. He put on a happy face, said he loved me, that he wished me luck and that he hoped he would hear from me soon. Then he’d grabbed me in a tight hug and for a good few seconds I actually thought my father was okay with it. That’s how good a show he’d put.

Screenshot-5

Then he’d turned around and they’d all left.

Screenshot-6

More confused than ever by my emotions I’d listened to the car drive away.

I’d finally begun to truly doubt my decision. That act of support from my father had shaken me to my very core.

Screenshot-7

It hadn’t taken me very long to regret my decision. I’d turned towards Charles and done a mistake.

Charles and I had the best conversations through the internet. He was supportive, thoughtful and fun through electronic messaging. But when it came to face conversations, serious ones, they never ended well.

I’d turned to him, looking for understanding and support. I’d told him I was sorry, but I needed to apologize to my father, and if I ended up leaving with them, so be it. I’d keep contact with him for sure.

Screenshot-8

He’d looked at me with sad eyes.

“But we were supposed to be together forever Sariel.” He’d said. We’d talked about it a lot through the internet, about our forever after.

Screenshot-9

Rosa had been quick to jump up after I’d given a good-bye kiss to Charles. She had been unbelievably happy at the scene that was unfolding in front of her.

Screenshot-10

I’d had a little spark of joy in my heart at the idea of getting right with my father. I might have been eighteen, but I wasn’t quite ready to leave my father’s side.

“We said forever Sariel.” Charles voice had turned dark.

Screenshot-11

CRACK

So had my consciousness.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5.6 – Regret

  1. lovelegacies says:

    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 0_o Is it just me or is he crazy?

    Like

  2. Ica says:

    Ugh… I don’t like Charles… Reminds me of a creepy ex I have… I don’t like where this is going.. CRAZY PERSON!

    Like

  3. brainofivane says:

    LOL at Charles being camouflaged.

    I like the thought that Cain would welcome his daughter back no matter what. She may not realize that because of her guilt over this whole Charles debacle, but she would always have a father to run to when she needs one. Right? Right?

    Oh no… 😥

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Yes, Cain definitely would. He’s that kind of person. He had no trouble making Mary feel welcome, and he won’t have any trouble welcoming his daughter back.

      Like

  4. Skcaga6 says:

    Charles reminds me of my ex-husband.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

