5.10 – Nostalgia

ScreenshotSariel’s POV

“That sucks.” Was Miriam’s two word response to my long story of what happened with Charles. Weirdly enough, it pretty much sums up the whole feeling of betrayal.

I had one hour left to my inbetween break. I only had these three days a week. I worked the morning shift at one job, then I had four hours before I had to go work the night shift at my other jobs. Those four hours were mostly used to clean up the house, buy food, make food and play with Mincia.

Screenshot-2

Miriam had decided to stay the first day I came back, not that she’s any help at all. Apart from looking after Mincia she sits on her butt most of the time. I really wonder if she has a life at all? She doesn’t seem to have a job apart from looking after Mincia, and even there she barely asks for any money.

She’s become a pretty good friend. Sure she talks a lot, but I’ve just spent the last half hour telling her about how I ended up here and she didn’t interrupt me once!

Screenshot-3

Mincia also really seems to like her. I was afraid the more she grew up the less she smile so much, but on the contrary she smiles more than ever!

Her eyes finally settled on a color and I was surprised to see she’d inherited my father’s eyes! She had Charles’ hair color, but that didn’t bother me at all. What did bother me were her little scratching periods. Apparently being a werewolf meant scratching was a necessity. The couch really couldn’t take much more.

Screenshot-4

“What about you?” I asked as I finished putting up the clothes. “What’s your life like? Apart from spending the majority of it with us.”

“Hmm that’s a tough one…should I start with my absolutely snobby and boring childhood, or possibly the death of my millionaire father?”

Screenshot-5

“Here, I’ll give you a quick summary. My father died when I’d just turned 18. Being an only child, and the fact that my mom left us, I got everything he had. I received all his money, all his companies, his huge mansion, everything. Of course, I didn’t need any of that. I sold the house, I sold the companies, but kept the money. I now live in a hotel room and spend my day doing anything I want. Before I met you, I spent most of it in bars, you know hooking up. I still do on weekends. You can meet some funky people when you go at the right time.” Mimi said, dropping the whole summary of her current life in a few seconds. It sounded actually kind of boring.

It’s interesting to know I have a rich friend, but I’m not the type to try to mooch and she doesn’t seem like the type to give charity.

Screenshot-6

I sighed as I realized I’d talked more with Mimi than I’d ever had with Caroline.

“I used to have a dog.” I said as the gentle image of Rosa came to mind. I really miss her, and worry about her.

Screenshot-7

“I bet you would’ve loved her!” I told Mincia as I tickled her. A sad emotion ate at my heart.

Screenshot-8

I handed Mincia over to Mimi.

“I think I’m going to take a small walk and then head for work.” I would prefer not to pass my sudden depressive mood over to Mincia. If anything I’d like her to always wear a smile. So far so good.

Screenshot-9

I haven’t heard any news of Charles in a while. I’m surprised he really did leave.

Screenshot-10

The more I think about it, the more I realize I never really knew Charles.

Will he come back and try to take Mincia away? He really seemed fixated on a family. Maybe he left and went to get himself another girl. I just hope he doesn’t come back, I feel a little too vulnerable right now.

Screenshot-11

I kept on walking and had the surprise to meet a man walking his dog.

Screenshot-12

The dog barked playfully at me and I had the weird feeling I’d seen it before.

Screenshot-13

“Hi there.” I reached my hand out and the dog sniffed it.

Screenshot-14

I looked up to compliment the owner about his dog when I met a surprised face.

Screenshot-15

“You have a nice dog.” I said as I got closer. He actually seemed a bit scared when I did. Might have been my imagination. “Is something wrong?” Maybe he doesn’t like to talk to strangers.

Screenshot-16

“Sorry!” He snapped out of it. What was Mimi saying? She said abnormal people were odd, but here’s someone else with blue in their hair. “It’s just…I didn’t expect to see you here.” He also has a nice voice. Wait…what?

“Excuse me? You know me?”

Screenshot-17

“Well…yeah.” He said, doing his best to avoid eye contact. I wouldn’t have minded, he seemed to have nice eyes. “We went to the same school. I knew your sister Mary.”

Wow he really did know me. I’m surprised I don’t remember him. He has a really nice nose.

Screenshot-18

“We met once, when Milo came to see your dog.” He said his cheeks starting to turn red. This guy is really shy. He doesn’t look it at all though! Is it me or does he smell like apples?

“Milo?”

Screenshot-19

The man’s dog barked at the sound of his name. I suddenly remembered where I’d seen that dog before.

Screenshot-20

“I remember now! Your dog was playing with mine! I hadn’t seen Rosa so friendly in a while!” I leaned in slightly to confirm it really was him who smelt like apples.

Screenshot-21

I felt sad for Rosa all over again.

“I hope she’s okay.” I let out.

“What happened?” He asked, his shyness promptly set aside.

“She…we left her in Twinbrook.” I lied. It was too long a story to explain, and I didn’t leave her there out of free will.

Screenshot-22

“It’d be nice to have her with me again.” I was talking to myself more than I was to him.

Screenshot-23

There was a small silence.

“Well, um…it was nice seeing you, but I have to go now.” He said, avoiding eye contact again. Milo stretched.

Screenshot-24

“Let’s go Milo.” And just like that they both left.

Screenshot-25

I still can’t remember seeing him in school, but I without a doubt remember that dog.

I should probably head to work now.

*starts smiling crazily* Best chapter just because we finally have a front picture of him XD. I’m really not kidding here’s the proof:

Here are all screenshots that ever had him in it;

Screenshot-6Screenshot-11Screenshot-14

Yeah that’s it. He was a lot more fun to write than I thought he’d be!

And last comment, Mincia is adorable! I half-hope dshe’d inherit Cain’s hair, but I can deal with his eyes.

EDIT (weeks later): I just noticed Cain is in one of the screenshots! It was completely involuntary! Guess he really wanted attention…Congrats to anyone who can find him 😀

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 5.10 – Nostalgia

  1. Ica says:

    Mincia is so pretty! I hope she can meet the rest of her family one day but I have a feeling she won’t 😦 I wonder how her being a werewolf will affect the story.. Hmmm..

    Also, Do i spy a future spouse? 😛

    Mimi can smell supernaturals? What? What’s her story? Gah… I hate the read. stop. read. stop. flow of blogs… Yet I am addicted to them… My life is so hard 😛

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Haha!
      Yeah I wonder too… (I don’t sounds like much of a writer XD)
      Possibly, possibly. Or I could have him as just random decoration. OH the decision!

      Like

  2. I really hope Sariel and Mincia get to be reunited with their family. It breaks my heart that they are all alone.

    Like

  3. LoveLegacies says:

    I saw Cain!!!!!!!
    I LOVE HIM!
    Too much for my health! XD

    Like

  4. brainofivane says:

    Awww… Mincia’s a cutie… Of the toddlers though, Max is still my favorite!

    I don’t know why but I find Mimi’s back story hilarious!

    (While reading this, I remembered that scene with Irene dying again and now I feel like crying. Sheesh. Focus, Ivane. Focus.)

    Ooooh… Was Milo the guy Mary was trying to set Sariel up with? Oh please please please be a good guy.

    LOL. Your Cain love is so amusing. ^_^

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Oh I don’t know about that…Max was an adorable toddler, but overall I think Balthier was my favorite. He had such a cute face!

      Haha, no Milo is his dog XD (I really burst out laughing when I read what you wrote!)

      I can’t help it! He’s my top heir! And the one I tortured the most…(I think he was the first heir not to have a happily ever after with his soulmate…)

      Like

      • brainofivane says:

        Haha! Whoops… sorry… And right after I just told myself to focus. *facepalm* Got a little confused there… >.<

        Yes, and I'm still really sad over that part. Still not over it. Sorry! T_T

        Like

  5. Skcaga6 says:

    Maybe Cain was secretly checking up on his daughter. I like that thought. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

