5.18 – Agree to disagree

ScreenshotSariel’s POV

My bedroom light snapped on, pulling me out of my dreamless sleep.

Also bringing back yesterday’s memories.

Screenshot-2

I’d slept with another man.

As if I couldn’t be meaner to Rex!

Screenshot-3

My memories are a bit fuzzy, and I barely remember what happened, but I know I didn’t put up much of a fight when the man came onto me.

Despite the fact that today was Mincia’s birthday…had I actually gotten drunk? The slight headache seems to say so.

Screenshot-4

“Mom! Mom! Guess what day it is!” Exclaimed the light-opener.

“Oh I don’t know…”

Screenshot-5

“My birthday!” Mincia nearly yelled. I laughed.

“Yes it is! Now just let me get dressed.” I said.

“Kay, but you gotta hurry cause it’s real late. Rex and Peter and Miriam and Milo’ll be here soon with presents!” Mincia exclaimed. I hadn’t told Mincia about Rex and mine’s fight (it was more of a one-sided slaughter…), I hadn’t really had the time considering it happened yesterday morning.

Screenshot-6

No one’s POV

“Rosa, what are you doing?” Mincia asked as Rosa chased her tail. “Come on, you’re much too smart to be doing that.”

Screenshot-7

“Rosa!” Mincia called as she pulled out Rosa’s toy. “Now show me how smart you are! Jump!”

Screenshot-8

Rosa barked and jumped. Mincia had trained Rosa to jump with this little toy.  It was at that moment that Mincia decided she’d be an animal trainer.

Screenshot-9

“That was great.” Mincia said as she petted Rosa. “But let’s try a little higher next time okay?”

Rosa exhaled sharply through her nose.

“Okay, okay I get it!”

Screenshot-10

“Mincia, don’t encourage Rosa to jump on people!” Sariel said, surprising Mincia who hadn’t expected her mother to appear behind her.

“I’m not…oh fine.” Mincia agreed. Little did Sariel know Mincia agreed on a lot of things to avoid unnecessary confrontation.

Screenshot-11

Mincia’s POV (Mincia’s current pose by me :D)

My birthday was better than expected! Mimi was there and so was Peter and Rex! There was a cake and presents! I’m kind of sad grandpa Cain couldn’t be here, but at least I got to see what he got me. This new dresser with an in-built mirror!

My room is the fanciest of the house, Rex and mom actually built it so it’s the best room in the house. Which was exactly what I was telling Peter during what I like to call, ‘the chill period’. Mimi is watching tv, Rex and mom are talking and Rosa and Milo are playing together.

Peter is like a big brother! He got me exactly what I wanted for my birthday, a new mystery novel!

“Because of all those reasons and more, my room is decidedly the best room ever. I bet it’s even better than yours.” I continued.

Screenshot-12

“I have no doubt.” Peter replied. I turned around. Peter was a teenager now and he is my weekend babysitter. Apart from that and the fact that he likes mysteries like me, I don’t really know a lot about Peter’s background. I know he has a little brother! And a mom! But everyone has mom…The point of this, is that…actually I sort of forgot. Oh well, it’s obvious something is bothering Peter.

“Why are you so gloomy?” I asked.

“I’m not gloomy!” Peter said looking at me.

“Well what are you?” I asked, hoping Peter wouldn’t answer something like ‘a boy duh!’ or ‘human what else?’.

Screenshot-13

Peter sighed.

“You’ll understand when you’re older.”

“You can’t use that phrase!” I cut in, immediately recognizing the dumb phrase adults keep using when they thought children weren’t, smart enough to understand. And clearly Peter wasn’t an adult.

“I wasn’t finished!” Peter said. I smiled nervously. Oops… “I meant it’s a teenage thing. When you’re a teenager you sort of start thinking about things…”

“I think about things all the time!” I cut in. I’m already a teenager?

Peter laughed. “Want to go to the park?”

I laughed along, not too sure what I was laughing at, but it was Peter and when he laughed it probably meant it was funny. “Okay!”

Screenshot-14

Sariel’s POV

After the presents had been opened and the cake eaten, Mincia’s birthday party separated in groups.

The whole time I was nervous on how to approach Rex. I needed to apologize for both yelling at him and sleeping with another man, but every time I came close to telling him I chickened. Which is probably a good thing, this is my daughter’s birthday after all.

However, Rex decided on his own to pull me aside and immediately started apologizing.

“I’m sorry Sariel! I feel horrible.” I was surprised and in shock. Sorry? Only I had to apologize! Rex had done nothing wrong! “I’ll never tell you I love you again if it means we can stay together.”

His words hit me full on and I felt tears well up in my eyes. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. I felt twice as guilty now.

Screenshot-15

I hugged Rex to his surprise and I couldn’t stop the tears from falling. I didn’t know if it was from the joy of having such a perfect boyfriend or the horrible guilt of what I’d done.

“I’m the one who should apologize. I don’t deserve you…” I sobbed into his shoulder.

Screenshot-16

“Sariel…it’s the other way around.” Rex kissed my forehead and I smiled. How could I tell him what I’d done now?

Screenshot-17

Mincia’s POV

After quickly telling Mimi (so she could tell mom) where we were going I decided to show something to Peter.

“You’ve got to see this Peter! I can transform into a werewolf now!” I exclaimed. I closed my eyes and concentrated on the word transform. I’d only done it once and I was so surprised I hid in the bathroom until I managed to turn it off. But now, I’ve got this.

Just as I was about to transform Peter called my name. “Mincia! Don’t!”

Screenshot-18

Stopping the transformation unexpectedly gave me a tiny headache. I whirled around. “Why not?”

“Eh…it’s…complicated.” Peter stuttered out. “Just don’t transform outside of your house.”

I frowned, he didn’t make any sense.

“Why not?”

“Um…it’s against the law.” Peter said cautiously. He was lying.

“Fine. If it’s the law.” I agreed. I wanted to go to the park quickly anyway. It was already autumn and the park was no fun when it was filled with knee-deep snow.

Screenshot-19

Within minutes of arriving at the park I hit Peter on the arm. “You’re it detective!” I snickered.

Peter and I invented this modified version of tag. The ‘it’ person is a detective and they have to catch the killer! I always like playing the killer because then I can act all evil, but Peter does too. So it’s always first come first serve.

It was at that moment I decided I’d become a detective instead.

Screenshot-20

I sped off at top speed! This time Peter and his longer legs won’t catch me, I am just like lightning.

I ended up hitting an old man.

“Sorry mister!” I said immediately.

The old man held his arm. “Oh, I think you broke it.” He said very slowly.

I broke his arm just by bumping into him? Old people really are fragile!

Screenshot-21

“You’ll have to help me back to my car.” The old man said just as slowly.

“Um…wouldn’t it be better to call the ambulance?” I asked looking worriedly over my shoulder. I didn’t want Peter to catch me because I broke an old man’s arm!

“No it’ll be much faster if you help me to my car.”

Screenshot-22

The old man suddenly extended his ‘broken’ arm and stroked my face! Old people are weird.

“Hey!”

“Will you help a poor old man?”

Screenshot-23

“No and let go of my face, you’re creeping me out!” I said pushing his hand away. The old man recoiled, the smile suddenly wiped off his face.

Screenshot-24

The old man grabbed my arm with an angry face.

I know I’m supposed to be nice to old people, but this old man is really making me angry!

No sooner had I thought that, my transformation started on its own.

Screenshot-25

I’d barely uttered an involuntary growl and the old man had spun on his heels and ran away yelling ‘Monster!’

I do not want to ever be old.

Screenshot-26

I turned around to realize Peter had seen the last few seconds.

“Mincia!” Peter sighed in exasperation.

“Well if you would’ve told me people ran away screaming I was a monster I would have put more effort into not transforming!” I argued.

I was curious about this! Mincia’s eyes in werewolf form are her fathers, Charles.

Also, I’m thinking of doing a small background story for Peter, or something so we get a better idea of how he lives and such. But that probably won’t be until a good few chapters.

Finally, Mincia is a child! We’ll be seeing a lot more of her from now on 😀

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 5.18 – Agree to disagree

  1. Ica says:

    No offence Mincia…. But you were prettier as a toddler 😛 You are still pretty though!

    Like

    • blamsart says:

      Ha! Yeah I’ve noticed that as well. XD

      Like

      • Ica says:

        I think its the werewolfness… I find it makes the sims face angled to the extreme… It just doesnt look good 😛

        And i meant to mention about the creepy old man trying to abduct her but got excited when I realized there was another chapter… Now I can’t remember what I was going to say… Oh well 😛

        Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    Could I ask for a link to your poses? I think I lost it. Will bookmark it this time…

    I love Mincia’s voice already… I love how fickle she is with what she wants to become in the future. So realistic when it comes to kids.

    Rex and Sariel… So painful. T_T I really hope it works out for them. But I’m betting she’s pregnant.

    Mincia, Mincia, Mincia… Love her character so far.

    Like

  3. yimiki says:

    Mincia, do you realize you almost got kidnapped by that old man? No, she probably doesn’t. Good thing the girl is smart and doesn’t like creepy strangers. 0.o

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I adore Mincia. She’s so sharp and curious and astute. Her point of view is really enjoyable to be in. It’s funny because she’s rather different from her mom, and yet she’s one of the few people she grew up around.

    I don’t really know what to make of Sariel. I admire her determination, how hard-working she is and how she put everything into ensuring that Mincia was well cared for, but at that the same time I find myself occasionally irked by her. It sometimes feels like things just happen to her and she doesn’t really do anything but deal with the aftermath, and while dealing with the aftermath is obviously important, I’d like to see her stepping up more in the moment. Of course, that’s not completely fair I realize because oftentimes it seems like she literally has her ability to control her actions snatched away from her! Charles had her under some sort of trance it seemed that blinded Sariel to the truth about her; Rex’s declaration of love had her forcibly rejecting him without even understanding why; and then next thing you know she’s under a vampire’s spell. I suppose what I’m more frustrated with then is the fact that she keeps having her own personal will snatched away from her. She can’t seem to catch a break, and now she’s keeping secrets left and right, which doesn’t exactly set things up for improving. Gahhhh. Well, there’s still quite a bit to go in this generation, so I’ll see what happens :3

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I never realized how hard Sariel had it until gen.7 made me realize how little she did to stand up for herself. She just endured.
      She was a natural peacekeeper, and she passed that on to her daughter.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Skcaga6 says:

    I need to know about the dog in the sweater and hat. It keeps showing up in pictures but has never been mentioned.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

