7.19 – Raphaele’s chosen path

Result: Raphaele (if ya couldn’t guess from the title…)

ScreenshotRaphaele’s POV

I never could have imagined my life would turn out this way. I envisioned several possibilities: actress, work at home mom, or even just a waitress at some local diner.

It’s almost like the moment I stepped out of my house and saw the moon from another point of view everything shifted.

Screenshot-2

All because of that fateful night in the woods.

I petted the soft bundle of fur cuddled up on me.

I had found him lying on the ground, badly injured and bleeding out in the forest.

Screenshot-3

This dog had the blackest of furs, the type of black that reminds me of a starless night. I couldn’t leave him there so I’d picked him up and brought him to a nearby cabin in the woods. I’d treated his wounds and waited for him to recover.

Even then I knew something was different about this dog. Maybe it was the way he breathed or the way he looked at me when he woke up. Nevertheless I was in for one hell of a surprise.

Screenshot-4

Once sunlight had broken through the cabin window and danced on his dark fur, he’d changed. He’d transformed in front of my eyes into something I hadn’t expected. A man.

Obviously I’ve heard of werewolves, but I’ve never heard of one that could completely change into a dog – or wolf as he tends to insist.

Since then, too many things have happened. Things to which I’m just a spectator.

Screenshot-5

I learned his parents were the bosses of a powerful werewolf clan and they apparently had huge plans for him. According to some prophecy he was supposed to save them all. He  hated the fact that he wasn’t allowed to do anything he wanted. He’d run away from home and he’d flat out declared he wanted to stay with me no matter what.

But recently, he got the courage to go see his parents again, but they keep demanding he do as the prophecy declares. They keep affirming his job is to kill some vampire they hate with every fiber of their being.

Screenshot-6

But see, I think they got the prophecy all wrong. I don’t think he’s meant to destroy some big shot vampire. And if he doesn’t want to, he really doesn’t need to.

No, what he’s meant to do, is live every sunrise with me. Because that’s what he said he wanted to do, and I’m more than happy with that.

Screenshot-7

And I’ll make sure no one interferes with his happiness, especially not his family.

 

So this intermission, since Raph won, was just to give you an idea of what happened to her. I’m telling you right now, don’t get your hopes up, I’m not planning to have Raph interfere with James’ story. Both their stories just don’t cross roads so this is probably going to be one of those really rare things were you get to see her pretty face 😀

Concerning the other siblings though…we’re not done with them just yet 😉

In case you guys wanted a real view of the werewolf;

 Screenshot-8

His name’s Isaia. The game chose it, but I thought it fit so I kept it.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7.19 – Raphaele’s chosen path

  1. Ooooo, nice! I know who he is! Too bad we went see much of them again 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No no no no no… That can’t be “all she wrote” 😥 it’s taken 3 days but I’ve finally finished reading this and now all I can say is: “I want MORE!” Oh, and, James is a bit of a dumbass! Totally shipping him and Jamie though! Your writing is awesome! You’ve made me cry my heart out and laugh out loud, two things that not every author can manage to do.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Thank you, thank you!

      Oh yeah, James still has a LOT of growing up to do. But that’s what’s fun about writing him XD
      Well, you’re in luck! You’ve caught up to a point where I submit a chapter a day! (it’s crazy and its been going on for a week so far!) I used to take two weeks to submit a chapter for Zyla’s generation…
      I’m happy you’ve been able to appreciate this story just as much as I’ve had fun writing it! 😀

      Like

  3. brainofivane says:

    Raphaele’s pretty… and how could you? We get some romance in this gen and it’s less than 1000 words. O_O (Sorry. Don’t count Mariposa and James as a romance.)

    I like the name Isaia. Why does the game choose nice names for you and I get… Walter or Larry (sorry to people who are named Walter or Larry. No offense. Just… uhhh… your name isn’t as cool as Isaia.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

