7.25 – This perfect world

Result: Assaria Clavez

Screenshot

From the moment I met you, I knew things would never be the same for me again. I knew the life I’d led till now, the boring life, was about to take a step forward.

 Screenshot-2

I’ll never forget that day on the hill. You were standing so casually, overlooking the world as if it was your domain, smiling as odd ideas would pass through your mind.

 Screenshot-3

I was fascinated with you, and my fascination only grew as we got to know each other.

Even though I’d been told not to go near you, I couldn’t stop myself.

 Screenshot-4

There was something that inexplicably drew me to you…maybe it was the way your white eyes shone as you spoke of another world. A better one, one that wasn’t as boring and plain as this one.

 Screenshot-5

You could spend hours talking about a world that would be just like the ones in your books. People could cast magic, people could have wings, others would become wolves. You would tell me the names of every town: Twinbrook, Bridgeport, Legacy Island II, Stonebridge, etc. You never ceased to amaze me when you started to list off the names of the people who would live there and the conflicts that would naturally arise over the years. You had such an intricate story in your mind…

 Screenshot-6

No matter how many times I told you to write it all down, you kept telling me the same thing: “This story isn’t meant to be written, it’s meant to be lived.”

I never understood then what you meant, and I’m pretty sure you didn’t either.

 Screenshot-7

How I wish time could’ve stopped there, when we complained about only being able to see each other when our parents weren’t looking. It was much better than not seeing each other at all.

But destiny had decided you were meant for something greater, and we were foolish to think we could continue our peaceful lives.

 Screenshot-8

I think it really started to go downhill, when you spoke those innocent words: “I want you to be in my world. I’d make you into the strongest witch there ever was.”

It was the first time you’d mentioned the idea of putting things from this boring world into your exciting one. I’d laughed and told you I’d only accept if you were there as well.

“I’m the god of this world. I have to be there.”

 Screenshot-9

And then came the day you tried to leave me. It was the day the world was meant to end. No one had officially confirmed it, but everyone knew it was true. Our sad black and white, boring world was succumbing to its own destruction. There were no wars, no diseases, only the certainty that tomorrow would never come.

 Screenshot-10

On that day you told me you had a destiny, one to create a new world. The world you had always dreamed about was about to be created by your hands. At the end of this one, the new one would begin. I didn’t understand it at the time, all I knew was that you intended to kill yourself and I couldn’t understand it.

I couldn’t understand why you’d decided to drink the poison, when all I had wanted was to spend this last day together.

 Screenshot-11

Through the haze of my tears I remember you telling me I didn’t need to cry. The next world would be much better, and we would both be in it.

I thought you were insane, and you thought I was over-reacting.

 Screenshot-12

You died in my arms Damien.

I don’t think you’ll ever realize how deeply that affected me. I cried for the rest of the day, cursing your mind for making you do this.

 Screenshot-13

Once the sun set and the darkness came, it never left. It engulfed the world and reset it to zero.

Everyone fell into a deep sleep, but I was the only one to ever wake up.

 Screenshot-14

I woke up alone, in the world you had imagined, with powers greater than anything I could’ve conceived, and beside the statue of a cloaked figure holding a scythe.

Most importantly, you were nowhere to be found. I don’t think we could’ve seen this coming, or maybe you did and never told me, but the moment you died there was never a chance for me to see your smiling face again.

 Screenshot-15

At times I was convinced you were right there beside me, but when I turned around, only air greeted me.

 Screenshot-16

This perfect world of yours would never allow me to touch you again.

 

 

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 7.25 – This perfect world

  1. I can understand her better now but still want her gone! Especially if she’s the one who put paid to a possibility of JamJam having their happily ever after! *yes I think James would have been able to get over Joshua and Jamie cuz he felt the effects of the “bubbles” too well himself*

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I agree, if the witch hadn’t interfered, those three would’ve been back to being 3J soon enough.
      Well I don’t expect you to forgive her XD She was a sweetheart in her younger years, but now she’s just goddamn cruel and selfish. There’s really no going back for her.

      Like

  2. brainofivane says:

    Beautifully written. But yes. Still not a fan of this witchy-witch. Wonder where Damien is now… hmm…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Damien, the Grim Reaper has a name, or at least he did have a name. I really feel for Assaria, her younger self, her innocent self. I can understand her pain. I can understand the White Eyes a little better now too. I wonder how this world will end or if it can….
    I wonder what happened for her to become so twisted, so evil. What is her goal? Is there a way she can be reunited with Damien? Is the weapon the key?
    You have me soo hooked. I can’t wait for more. I have more questions than answers and feel as though the characters really do exist in some parallel world where the supernatural is reality. You are a wonderful author.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovelegacies says:

    I was re-reading the chapter and JUST THEN suddenly cliqued ASSARIA was the one SAYING the chapter not DAMIEN and I was super oblivious to that!!! I feel so sad he’s right there but yet so far away.,. -sniffle-, -sniffle- ;(

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I feel so sad for the Assaria that once was. She was truly in love with Damien and only wanted to be with him, and AGAINST HER FREAKING WILL (this is a common theme, isn’t it?), she’s teleported into this world where she can never see him ever again. Tortured by the sense of him being near and yet never able to see him. Well. Although she couldn’t have certainly chosen a far better path, I can see what drove her to her current one. I obviously don’t approve of it, but I understand how she came to be what she is now. In her mind, it’s been the only thing she can do. Even now she only wants to be with him again. Problem is…she’s willing to kill and destroy as many lives as it takes to fulfill her goal. Talk about going dark side. Wow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

