7.34 – Right and wrong

Forgot to say so in the last post, but hey! Now this is officially the longest generation so far!

Warning: written gore

ScreenshotKyxa’s POV

“Please wake up.” I whispered, but James didn’t move an inch. Only his chest lifted up and down as he breathed.

I checked his wounds again before sighing to myself. I’d done all I could. All I needed was wait for him to wake up.

Maybe in the end I should’ve brought him to the hospital…

Screenshot-2

No, it was too risky for me to do so. Stonebridge hospital is in no way safe, that’s the downside of this town. Plus that witch really looked like she wanted to finish him off. If I was her, I’d check the hospital first.

I suppressed a shiver just at the thought of her. I’d gone charging at her when I’d seen James on the floor, bleeding everywhere. If I hadn’t intervened she would’ve finished him off, there wasn’t a doubt about it.

It was rash of me to rush in there without knowing who my enemy was, but I didn’t have a choice. I barely made it out alive though. That witch was surprisingly powerful and I barely managed to block her spell with my sword before I flew out of there with James.

Screenshot-3

I hope he’ll be okay. I should’ve gone inside with him even if that fairy said I couldn’t. I knew there was something wrong with that house.

Just please wake up, and prove me wrong. That it wasn’t my fault you got so hurt. If you die I won’t be able to forgive myself.

I sighed. I just need to wait now.

***

Screenshot-4

James’ POV

I woke up with a pounding headache and as my vision tried to focus past the black tunnel vision I forced myself to sit up.

I regretted it almost instantly. My skin felt raw and itchy on every surface of skin I had. The blood rushed away from my brain, only making black spots appear before my eyes and to top it all off my whole sense of balance was completely wacked. The room spun around me and I had to lean backwards onto the wall, an action that felt like I was falling off the bed.

I was having trouble breathing and some of my deeper cuts were throbbing. I closed my eyes, breathing heavily, as I waited for my breathing to calm down and for my eyes to clear.

Screenshot-5

When they finally did, I slowly leaned forwards, grimacing against the itching of my skin as the scabs rubbed against my dry skin. I sat there on the bed, waiting until I trusted my body enough to let me stand on my own two feet.

Ugh, what happened?

I stared at my ripped pants.

Damn, that’s the only pair I brought from home.

Screenshot-6

Finally, I took a deep breath and got off the bed, my knees nearly buckling instantly as I did so. The room started to spin again and my ears began to throb slightly. I had to grab onto the small table beside the bed so I wouldn’t fall.

Screenshot-7

Where am I?

I took a look around me once I’d finally managed to balance myself on my own two feet. I don’t recognize this place.

What exactly happened? I went to the witch’s hiding place, met her…learned that I was a father. I’m a father, and Jamie a mother. But what a sucky father I am. My kid is stuck in a book, in possession of the worst person imaginable. I need to get that kid back, for me, for Jamie and for it.

After that I only remember having a mental battle with the witch and actually holding my ground. Which means all that training I’ve been doing has paid off. There was also something odd that the witch had said…

I don’t have the luxury of seeing you crumble, not when that vampire has the Weapon.

That meant the weapon wasn’t in her possession anymore. And I was willing to bet a whole lot on the idea that that vampire was Velor.

Enough thinking about that! I need to figure out where I am.

Screenshot-8

I opened the door and stumbled out, already losing my balance again. God, what is wrong with me? I held my hand to my head to stabilize myself.

I didn’t have to walk another meter before I suddenly got ambushed.

Screenshot-9

Out of nowhere, Kyxa appeared jumping at my neck and radiating pure joy.

“James! You’re finally awake!” She exclaimed. Her voice made me smile and temporarily forget what I’d been trying to figure out.

Screenshot-10

She hugged me tightly and I inhaled her scent as she whispered…

I frowned.

I could feel her breath on my skin, I knew she was talking. I knew she was uttering words, yet for some unknown reason I couldn’t hear a thing she was saying. Just knowing I couldn’t hear the words that exited her mouth only made me desperate to hear them. Why couldn’t I hear them!?

Screenshot-11

Kyxa flew over me, looking at me upside down with concern.

“Are you okay James?”

Her voice sounded different for some reason…I hesitantly brought my hand up to my left ear and snapped my fingers. I heard the snap loud and clear and a wave of relief washed over me. I was over-reacting, Kyxa probably didn’t say a thing. I brought my hand to my right ear and snapped my fingers.

Nothing.

I snapped them again and again even after my fingers became sore, but it didn’t matter. I couldn’t hear a thing from my right ear.

Screenshot-12

Kyxa’s feet touched the floor, a sound I couldn’t hear, and she grasped my hand away from my ear, halting my incessant snapping.

“James, is your ear…” I could barely, faintly hear her voice through my other ear and just that fact sent me teetering over the edge. I was deaf. My right ear was broken, I couldn’t hear a sound. It was useless now.

The frustration, the unjustness built up inside me and I pushed past Kyxa before she could finish her phrase.

Screenshot-13

The turmoil building inside me was making my mind fog up, and all I was searching for was air. Just some fresh air! I sped through rooms I didn’t recognize, feeling like they were all trying to suffocate me as silent as they were. My feet started to run on their own and I nearly ran into a good few number of things, the panic in my chest only growing. All I needed was air!

Screenshot-14

I finally found the front door and burst outside, the cold night autumn air hitting me harshly enough to calm me down a bit.

I could hear the leaves rustling on my left. On my right, only silence and a slight throbbing pain to accompany it.

I took a step forwards, barely registering where I was. I need to take a walk, anything to calm this horrible bulge of emotion inside that’s making my fists shake with frustration.

Screenshot-15

But when I descended the stairs, I let myself fall to the ground, my legs shaking too much to hold me up anymore.

I grasped a handful of my hair as the waves of frustration passed through me.

Why? Why me? What did I do to deserve this? I can’t hear a thing from my right ear. I’m deaf. I’m mute. I’m fangless. I’m thirstless.

I can’t hear, speak, or be a real vampire. Assaria killed Jamie. She imprisoned my child in a book.

What else can be taken from me? What else do I have to lose before this cruel world is satisfied!? Was it all written? In that stupid book the Time Keepers kept talking about? Is this something I can’t fight? Am I meant to lose as much as possible?

Screenshot-16

“S’that him?”

“Yeah, I told ya he was here. We saw that fairy bring him over.”

I looked up as I heard the faint voices of the people in front of me.

“Look at him, all worn down. You saying he beat you up?”

Screenshot-17

“No, the coward used his fricking eyes.” The guy glared at me. “Ain’t that right? You fangless bastard? But we’re going to get you good now, we know your weakness. Vamps like you can only control one person at a time. Let’s see how good you do against five.” He spat and I spotted the glint of a couple of daggers in their hands.

Golden-eyed vampires can only control one person at a time?

Screenshot-18

Well, not this vampire.

I got to my feet slowly, more to make sure I wouldn’t lose my balance than anything else, but the vampires took it as a threat. They gripped their weapons as a nervous wave passed through them.

You ran away with your tail between your legs and you still dare to come back?

Screenshot-19

“What are you guys so nervous about? Look at him, he’s wounded and we’re five. It’s sad if you guys are scared of a fake vampire.” The leader spat at his friends.

“You came at just the right time.” One of the vampires at the back said.

“What did you say?” The leader asked, looking worriedly at the vampire who’d spoken. He shrugged and the leader turned back to me, a smirk plastered on my face. “Don’t give us that you bastard!”

Screenshot-20

But it was too late for them. I’d located and taken control of every one of their five minds and in a matter of seconds they’d all turned to their comrades, knives pointed at their own friends’ throat.

Screenshot-21

I watched in amusement as I used them to expel my own anger. I enjoyed the feeling I had of knowing that with every step I took towards them, one of them crumbled to the floor.

Screenshot-22

Blood seeping from their wounds and dripping from their knives. I wonder if they feel trapped? I wonder if they think this isn’t fair?

Screenshot-23

On my fourth step, only one vampire was left standing. He threw the dagger he’d been holding away like it was on fire as the last of his comrades fell to the ground, dead.

“Mon…mon…monster…”

Screenshot-24

I wonder what you feel now? Desperation? Are you more scared than you’ve ever been in your life? Do you feel like you won’t survive?

Screenshot-25

It was your fault for coming here. Maybe if you’d come on a different day, when my right ear could still hear the sounds around me, maybe I would’ve spared you like I did then.

Screenshot-26

But now, I’m feeling rather murderous.

His eyes stared fearfully into mine as he realized I was going to kill him. Yes, I wanted to kill him. I wanted to stab him in the gut and feel the blood pouring out of his wound onto my hand. Feel his desperate frustration of not being able to do anything.

He was in my control now, and there was nothing he could do about it.

Screenshot-27

The door flew open and the next thing I knew, Kyxa’s arms had grabbed me from behind.

“James, stop this.” She said, whispering it in my left ear. She forced me to bring my armed arm down.

Screenshot-28

“There’s no profit in this.” She said. Her voice was melancholic as if she knew what it felt like. A part of me was actually scared now, with my hand gripping the bloody dagger, while the other still desperately wanted to cut this man apart. To transfer my pain to him. “He’s already surrendered.”

Screenshot-29

“I’m sorry! I’m sorry!” The vampire repeated between disgusting sobs.

Kyxa moved so she was speaking directly at him as he groveled pathetically on the ground. “This is a true Vampire King. Leave, I won’t stop him next time.” She said in a low threatening voice. It was one that sent shivers down my spine, one that made a small smile creep up my face and one that made me like her even more.

“Yes! Yes! I’m sorry! I won’t come again! Thank you!” He exclaimed before clumsily getting to his feet and scampering off.

Kyxa headed for the bodies.

She sighed. “Now we have to clean this up.”

The dagger fell to the ground with a clunk. It dawned me what I had done, what I’d wanted to do.

Screenshot-30

I should’ve felt regretful, horrible, or something else along those lines, but instead I just felt this growing respect for Kyxa.

I reached out to grab her arm and turn her around so I could look into her eyes.

Screenshot-31

On impulse I kissed her. My lips finally met hers for the first time and it was sweeter than I could’ve possibly imagined.

Screenshot-32

What is wrong and what is right…none of those things matter right now.

 

*grins like a fool*

Ahem, the following pictures are an aerial view of the house James woke up in.

 Screenshot-H0 Screenshot-H1 Screenshot-H2 Screenshot-H3 Screenshot-H4 Screenshot-H5

 

I downloaded it from here (http://www.thesimsresource.com/downloads/details/category/sims3-lots-residential/title/abandoned-house-2/id/1243445/) and only made a few small modifications to it. I added a room (the one James was in) and a basement, but I left everything else the same.

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 7.34 – Right and wrong

  1. That was epic! I’m so glad James slaughtered the lot of them, they were the type of hoodlums who would gang up and murder innocent people just cuz they looked at them wrong! They got their just desserts!

    Blams, seriously, did you HAVE to go and make James deaf in one ear *tears hair out at roots* Actually… No… JAMES, why did you have to go and make yourself deaf in one ear *grrrr*

    I wonder when its going to dawn on James that Kyxa is a little too calm with all the bloodshed lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      It was so much fun to write!

      I-I-I couldn’t help it. And the dresser freaking exploded right beside him…he had to have some hearing loss at least!

      Like

      • Crap I forgot about the dresser *blush* but he’s a Vampire so they heal quick and this injury will just be temporary right? RIGHT?!? Not that I’d adore James any less if it is permanent but geez, the poor guy is already mute and fangless, at this rate you’re gonna give him a complex lol

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Well, normal vampires heal faster cause they drink blood and WELL…James kind of does not drink blood….

          Like

          • Seriously?!? That’s the excuse you’re gonna go with?!? Ok as of now you are ORDERED to love James LESS!!! Cuz Blams, if you love him the same (or heaven forbid, MORE) I’m worried that he won’t be around to provide us all with the gorgeous vampboos/faeboos you just KNOW he would have with Kyxa… Especially since the only other contender for 8th Gen heir is currently stuck in a book, with Assaria no less…

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              Well there could be twins in that book, and if so then that sort of allows for certain things to happen…*cough*
              But yeah, I am completely torturing James now, and in consequence pushing him more and more towards the dark side. I mean he just killed four vampires, and what did he do? He kissed Kyxa and didn’t give much of a damn about them.

              Well I doubt there’d be much else I could do torture James right now. (apart from rendering him blind…but even I think that’s going a bit far XD)

              Like

              • Pffft… No offense meant to anyone who diasgrees with this, but I totally get how he could kill them without batting an eye… Those morons were scum, only scum would come gang up on someone they thought wouldn’t be able to fight them! Truth be told I would’ve killed them myself if I could’ve! But then again I hate bullies and those were bullies of the worst kind… I mean seriously, they’re all vampires with super sharp teeth and speed and strength but they have to bring knives to the fight?!? That’s just an intimidation technique…

                *steps off soapbox* hang on…

                *steps back up*

                All hail King James I

                Liked by 1 person

                • blamsart says:

                  Well you know, when vampires fight vampires, its like naturals fighting naturals. They’re on the same ground general skill wise. James really awesome though, he’s the only who can control more than one person at a time. Even Velor can only seize control of one! You just don’t mess with James. He is the true king *bows at james*. He’s just going through some serious forming stages now, gotta be a ruthless king after all XD

                  Like

      • Lovelegacies says:

        Lol, Say no evil, Hear no evil we’re just missing blindness like for our second heir!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I cheered when James went nasty… not sure what that says about me lol! Though I loved Kyxa too. Yeah, I’m a bit too violent, me thinks XD That doesn’t give you carte blanch to torture James more though, blams! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I’ve always wanted to write this type of character, but the opportunity never came up! But with James….one of the top characters I’ve ever created *sobs from joy*
      Lol, I’m actually starting to get really curious as to what Kyxa and James’ children will look. And what James’ actual child looks like too!
      Also how Ryu will look like.
      And Calduin children as well!
      *groans*
      All three stories and their lack of children…

      Liked by 2 people

  3. brainofivane says:

    Gah! I love James and Kyxa together. True that.

    Oh noes!! *hugs James* The injustice! As if he wasn’t already struggling enough being mute. Umph.

    Oh no… what have you done, James? *tears*

    As much as I love them having their first kiss, can’t help but feel awful over what just happened. At the same time, I’m once again taken aback by how powerful James is. Had to gush when Kyxa spoke on his behalf telling the vampire that James is a true vampire king. Move over, Velor. James is in the house.

    Loved this update! And yes… it seems there’s no black and white in James’ world. Just a lot of gray… Gray and the colors Kyxa brings to the story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      It made me so sad to write him as half-deaf as well 😥

      Yeah, I took the last picture on purpose.
      Look happiness they have kissed and then….you see the four dead bodies on the ground XD
      James is amazingly strong, if you compare to how many people he can control at once…*shivers* If you gathered up his power and made it so he could only control one person like the usual vampires, he would’ve overpowered the witch the first time they’d met.

      It’s pretty symbolic if I think about it (this usually happens, I write something and then see all the symbolic hidden meanings I didn’t even know I put there). Kyxa really seems like James’ ‘light’, or as you said she’s what brings some color.

      Like

  4. I do believe that was the darkest first kiss I’ve ever read. All those vampires forced to murder one another and lying dead at their feet. And James talking about how sweet Kyxa’s kiss is. Dark as hell, man. Dark, dark, dark……At this point, I hope he never gets hold of Jane. I just don’t trust him with her. He has such poor impulse control.

    Also, when the witch said the vampire had Jane, I initially actually thought of Kevil, but maybe that’s wishful thinking because Kevil is the only one I trust with Jane. Gah. I don’t even know what to think o___o;

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      *begins to laugh darkly*
      Oh yes…
      James is one of the darkest characters I’ve ever had. And the only reason Kyxa can manage to stay around him is because she’s had a past almost as dark.
      Gives me shivers thinking back on it. James was so much fun to write for this very reason.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. *Mpart* says:

    Awwwwwww, I love James. Those two are so adorable….nope. I won’t let you destroy my emotions again. Not again.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Skcaga6 says:

    Everybody needs to send Blams our therapy bills.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

