7.48 – Only the best for my little boy

Warning: PG for mild gore both written and visual in the beginning

I listened to this song on repeat for most of the chapter 😀

ScreenshotJames’ POV

I wonder if mom knew I’d turn out like this…maybe that’s why she was always insisting on the: DO NOT ABUSE.

I walked away from Carla’s body and headed straight for the ladder with the small metallic bead in my hand. I’ve only ever seen one magical artifact and that was Lance’s amulet. There was nothing strange about it, but this bead that was barely the size of my pinkie radiated magical energy. But who would construct such a tiny bead to make such a powerful item?

Screenshot-2

I placed my hand on the ladder only to leave a bloody handprint on it. I automatically rubbed off the blood from my arm onto my white-already-blood-stained shirt.

Like that’s ever going to wash out now.

Giving up on my shirt, I climbed up the ladder, gripping the bloody knife as I did so.

Screenshot-3

My head exited the basement and the fresh winter air hit my face. The gentle pure white snowflakes fell onto my skin, oblivious to just what their innocence was touching.

As I climbed off the ladder and my feet touched the crunchy soft snow, I stained this flawless white landscape with spots of red.

The blood was dripping from the dagger and falling off my sandals. Watch out winter, a murderer has come to stain your untouched coat.

I let out a humorless chuckle. What the hell am I even thinking right now?

Screenshot-4

The white perfection was actually starting to get on my nerves.

My heart was just starting to calm down, it hadn’t yet completely recovered from the adrenaline rush. My muscles still remembered the harsh thrusting movements as I’d stabbed Carla repeatedly. My head was still swimming from the experience.

Exhilarating. Nauseating. Exciting. Nerve-racking.

The whiteness falling on my shoulders, crunching under my feet and filling my view gave me the want to keep staining it. I wanted to kill again while the blood kept rushing through my veins and pumping in my head.

And as luck would have it, there was someone just asking to be killed.

Screenshot-5

That suicidal stalker apparently hadn’t caught the message last time. I killed all of his friends, but thanks to Kyxa he managed to leave alive. He could’ve just kept on living, but he was one hell of a fool.

He showed up after Carla and those other vampires had ambushed Kyxa. I would’ve taken care of him the moment he’d come out of hiding if I hadn’t needed to help Kyxa back home and if he hadn’t run away like a scared hamster.

But now he’d decided to drop by, might as well greet him.

“Mr. true vampire king!” He suddenly exclaimed as he saw me turn the corner. Was he mocking me? His hopeful expression wavered as he saw the blood coating my clothes.

Screenshot-6

He put aside his initial surprise and willingly rushed towards me.

“I’ve come to ask forgiveness. You really are better than Velor and I’d like nothing more than to have the opportunity to work under you! So please, allow me to be on your side, I could easily gather even more vampires to your cause…”

His voice trailed off in my mind. I was still hyped up on killing Carla and I couldn’t care less about what this fool was blabbering about. And even if I did, did he really think there’d be even the slightest chance I’d ever want help from someone like him? Killing him is a lot more profitable.

My fingers played with the dagger in my hand.

Screenshot-7

I’d already tuned out what he was saying when I brought the dagger up with the full intention of stabbing him. It was Kyxa’s voice that stopped me from killing him.

“He’s trying to be on your side James. There’s no reason to kill him.” She said harshly, making me feel like I was being patronized. With a small scowl at the vampire’s shocked expression I lowered the dagger.

He hadn’t even realized I was going to kill him. You can’t ask for more of a fool.

Screenshot-8

Kyxa sent the vampire away. He was smart enough not to protest or I probably would’ve stabbed him anyway.

I feel like a goddamn child. That vampire had ONCE AGAIN not died because Kyxa stopped me from killing him. Does she like him or something?

I sighed internally. Doesn’t matter how I feel, that guy is going to live to see another day and I’m going to climb up these stairs like a child caught doing something wrong.

Screenshot-9

I looked up and seeing Kyxa’s worried face I wanted to look away again.

“James…” She said, my name rolling off her tongue uncertainly.

I let out a sigh. ‘There’s nothing wrong.’ I signed before she could ask the question.

Screenshot-10

“Really? You’re covered in blood, you probably just killed your aunt, and you were about to kill a vampire who wasn’t posing any sort of threat.” Kyxa said.

I raised my eyebrows like I had reason to argue.

“Yeah I know he’s tried to kill you before, but he obviously didn’t want to do it now. Can’t you make this a little easier? Do you even know how hard it is to clean up a dead body in winter? Blood is a whole lot more visible.” She said with a small sigh.

Screenshot-11

She extended her hands so I’d grab them and I did. She squeezed my hands gently, taking the dagger from my hand at the same time.

“Do me a favor. Try to be a little less showy.” She said. I shrugged a little and nodded.

Screenshot-12

She smiled and leaned her forehead on mine.

“Did you at least get the artifact?” She whispered excitedly. With a smile I took out the bead to show her. Her eyes widened as she fingered it. “But it’s so small…at least its small enough for Xavier to swallow but…how weird.”

I nodded in agreement.

“Anyway, go inside and change, Xavier is inside. I’ll go take care of downstairs.” She said before giving me a kiss. Sometimes I wish she’d let me help her out, but she always insists it’s a job she needs to do.

Screenshot-13

After I got myself cleaned up, I went to see Xavier. I didn’t waste any time in making him swallow the small bead.

He wasn’t very happy about swallowing it, but a few seconds later he was back to his usual self, looking around for something to be distracted by. The effect was instantaneous, I couldn’t feel his mind anymore.

Screenshot-14

I poked his nose and he looked at me, a smile filling his small face.

Yet I felt sad, almost regretful even. Then the thoughts flooded my mind again as I gazed on his innocent smiling face.

He has a murdering father and a dead mother. He sleeps on top of an evil ex-witch’s prison. And the way things are going, his father is such an over-protective paranoid vampire he’ll probably never see the outside of this house again.

He needs a normal life with stable parents who’ll send him to school so he can make friends and a living.

Screenshot-15

I grew frustrated at myself as I saw the truths in my thoughts. I didn’t want to though. I still wanted to believe I was enough for this kid. That I could stop him from getting kidnapped over and over again. I desperately wanted to believe staying with me was what was best for him.

Screenshot-16

But, if I wanted Xavier to grow up as a healthy happy young boy I needed to let him go. If I truly loved this little boy, it was impossible for me to keep him. Even if I repeated to myself again and again that I could protect him, it’s because he’s with me that I even needed to.

He needs to be away from our family, away from Velor or anyone else who takes a liking to having the Weapon. Staying away from the vampire influence of my family can only do him good as well.

Screenshot-17

I wanted nothing more than to reach out and hug my son, but I didn’t dare. I was afraid if I did I’d go back on my decision and if I do I’ll never have the chance to make it again.

I have to believe this is what’s best for Xavier.

 

 

 

Have some father-son spamming because you probably won’t see much of Xavier from now on and apparently I love breaking my heart. 😦

 spam 1 spam 2 spam 3 spam 4

I admit it’s a rather short chapter, but I wasn’t able to bring myself to add to this chapter 😥

 

You know, James has changed clothes more times than any sim I’ve ever had! Goodness James…

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7.48 – Only the best for my little boy

  1. NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

    *sob sob sob sob*

    James you’re breaking my heart too! I know it’s best for Xavier but you’re best for him too… Every kid needs his Dad!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ivaneluna says:

    This is too sad. I don’t know… is it ever really best for a child to be taken away from a father who loves him and will seek to protect him no matter what? I think Xavier is more in danger away from James than he is nearby.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Probably a good idea….depending who he leaves Xavier with.

    Also, wouldn’t the bead “pass” naturally if one swallowed it? Or does it just stay lodged in one’s stomach or something, immune to the effects of the digestive process? o_O

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I think I vaguely mentioned this with the Carla incident?
      But, yeah, the bead basically lodges itself in the inner membrane of the stomach. It’s so small it doesn’t affect anything. It just does its magic through the nerve system, all the way to the brain.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. *Mpart* says:

    Awwwwwww….poor James. He just…I think he did the right thing in this case. I just hope it wasn’t a bad decision in the long run.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

