8.2 – Deal

Screenshot

No one’s POV

Once upon a time, there existed a family among thousands of others. There was nothing particularly special about this family. They were not your average citizens though, in the sense that their pockets were a lot fuller than most.

 Screenshot-2

The Pallens were a small family of three and hopefully four. The father was a renowned businessman just like his father, his grandfather and all the other men in his family who had come before him. His sense of appearance and pride had been hammered into him from a young age, all in the hopes of him turning out just like his father. Which he inevitably did, and in turn he wishes for his first born son to become the same.

The mother was an average quiet yet strong woman who worked at her father’s winery until fate brought her and her husband together. She loves and respects him and would never leave his side, no matter what.

 Screenshot-3

And the third member is an extremely spoiled little boy named Edmund Pallen. The Pallens considered themselves blessed to have a son on their first try. Not that they didn’t believe a woman could fill out the businessman position…this was purely due to the Pallens being sticklers for tradition.

The boy was expected to be as smart as his great grandfather, as hardworking as his grandfather and as dedicated as his father. Much was expected from this young boy, yet he did not feel the burden on his shoulders. Little Edmund was loved and cherished and allowed to make mistakes…

 Screenshot-4

Simply because his mother was expecting a second child. Even though his father had high hopes for his first son to be perfect, he was comforted by the fact that he could still have a second chance. If Edmund didn’t stand up to what his father needed him to be, his second born would.

 Screenshot-5

But this security was not meant to last. Due to unexpected circumstances the mother suffered from a miscarriage. To further complicate things, a visit to the doctor revealed that she would probably never be able to have children again.

And just like that, little Edmund began to feel like he had a little less freedom.

 Screenshot-6

His father, now realizing Edmund would be his only son, and so his only heir began to pressure his first born. Little Edmund was now expected to perform better at school, to do more chores, and to comport himself as much as possible as a man.

The beginning wasn’t too rough. Edmund realized he had to work harder and he did his best to please his father. Especially since his father didn’t forbid him from playing with friends or anything of the sort.

 Screenshot-7

Yes, Edmund still had enough free time to enjoy being a child to some extent. He had many friends at school, but none were as precious to him as a newly found friend he had met in a nearby park. This boy didn’t go to his school and he lived in a motel with his mom. That was about the extent of little Edmund’s knowledge on the boy. And the boy refused to say much else about his past, but it didn’t bother Edmund who was just simply glad to have him as a friend.

 Screenshot-8

The boy would come visit as many times as he could, and in two months the two had become very close. The father thought nothing of it, since this relationship did not affect Edmund in a way that would hinder his performance in school and at home.

The mother was simply overjoyed at seeing her son had found himself a precious friend.

The family had recovered from the miscarriage and it all seemed like everything would go back on a normal course.

 Screenshot-9

But that was clearly not meant to last.

To be continued…

***

Screenshot-10

“The answer was b not c.” Teo said again.

“No way! I’m pretty sure it was c!” Oliver argued even though he was well aware of who between the two was smarter.

“You didn’t read the question right as always.” Teo said.

“I bet you five bucks I’m right!”

Screenshot-11

“You’re just going to lose your money again.” Edmund laughed from his spot on the three cushion sofa.

“You’re on. No take backs.” Teo accepted before Oliver could back out. He had a nice piggybank in his room filled with money Oliver had uselessly wasted through bets with him.

“No, this time I have a really good feeling about that question.” Oliver declared confidently.

“I chose b too you know.” Edmund said.

“What?! Why didn’t you say so before!” Oliver exclaimed. “Ugh…now there’s no way its c…”

Screenshot-12

“Oh hey Teo! Your horseback riding thing is in two weeks right?” Oliver inquired with a sly tone.

“Yeah…” Teo replied uncertainly, he had a bad feeling he knew what Oliver was about to suggest.

“Well if you’d like to clear up some of the competition…” Oliver said with a sneaky smile.

“No.” Teo harshly said.

Screenshot-13

Oliver slipped off the couch with a confused look.

“Whhhaaat? Why not? He’s already won like…I dunno what was it? Four? Five?” Oliver started to complain.

“Six.” Edmund cut in.

“Yeah six competitions! Won’t hurt for him to let you win one no?” Oliver tried again.

“I’m insulted that you think Xavier is better at horseback riding than I am.” Teo attempted to make it sound sarcastic, but it came out sounding like the truth.

Screenshot-14

“Well….He has won six competitions so far and this is your first…” Oliver said with a slight shrug. “We can just politely ask him to let you win in the situation that he’s winning against you. A little luck on your side can’t hurt?”

“I don’t like cheating Oliver. Which you clearly do.” Teo said, obviously hinting at the many times Oliver would check on other students’ papers during tests. It was a wonder he hadn’t gotten caught more than two times. “I don’t want to win only to know it’s because we bullied some kid into letting me win. That doesn’t work with me.”

“Fine then.” Oliver shrugged, not wanting to push the matter further when Teo looked so into it.

Screenshot-15

“Which is also why I’m going to ask that we bully him a little less.” Teo said, directing his request at Edmund.

“I second that. It’s getting really boring and kind of routine.” Oliver said tiredly.

“Sure, whatever.” Edmund replied nonchalantly. His two friends were slightly surprised. It was usually Edmund who really wanted to bully Xavier, like he had a grudge or something. If it had been up to Teo and Oliver they’d have stopped bullying Xavier a long time ago just because how boring it was. Xavier never fought back and never told the authorities.

To be truthful, both Oliver and Teo had noticed something weird with Edmund in the last two days. But they weren’t really the type to initiate a ‘feelings’ talk, so they just stepped back and waited for it to pass.

***

Screenshot-16

Erin’s POV

I pushed the empty plate of cookies Xavier’s mom had generously baked further away from me as Xavier continued pacing across his room talking angrily.

I had always been inexplicably angered by my best friend’s nonchalance when it came to being bullied. It annoyed me…deeply. Now that he’d decided he wanted to fight back…well he was pretty much the same when it came to complaining, if not worse.

Screenshot-17

“-finally realizes I’m done with his ‘physical’ bullying he switches to emotional harassment!” Xavier exclaimed.

“Mhmm really now?” I said as I checked the plate for any cookie crumbs. I was really attentive the first time he’d explained it, you know the ‘rough draft’ of the speech.

“He got over his stupid homophobia just to- arg!”

Screenshot-18

I nearly let out a loud exclamation of surprise when a weird magical fog started to emanate from his hands. This was the second time. The SECOND time in his whole life that I’d ever seen Xav suddenly let out some magic without meaning to. And both times were when he was complaining about his being bullied.

“Xav!” I hissed, checking the door. I don’t know why I’m so paranoid about his parents finding out he really is a witch. I’m pretty much the only one who knows – apart from Xavier himself that is.

Screenshot-19

Xavier shook his hand nervously. He’d obviously been startled by the magic too.

“Sorry.” He mumbled. At the very least he looked like he’d calmed down from his rant.

“What is up with you? Losing control like that…this is the second time!”

“Yeah I know. I don’t know what’s up with this.” Xavier said, staring at his hands as if they’d explain why they were acting of their own accord.

Screenshot-20

“Hey you know, since I’m thinking about it, we had a deal didn’t we?” Xavier began with a tone I didn’t like at all.

“A deal?” I asked, feigning ignorance.

“Well you did say if I stood up for myself you’d do the same.” Xavier said waiting to see what I would come up with to refuse to uphold my end of the deal. Which is natural of him to assume. Never ever ever ever am I going to confront them. It’ll only end badly for everyone if I do.

Screenshot-21

“Oh please, like you even upheld your end of the deal.” I said as I slid off my seat.

“Nope pretty sure I-”

Screenshot-22

“You cheated Xav. You used a spell, which I’m actually curious on how you managed that, a spell to give you courage.” I explained with a nothing-I-can-do-about-it shrug.

“Wait a sec…but…” Xavier tried to find a valid excuse for me to still stand up for myself.

Screenshot-23

“Sorry, but you still are being bullied too so I don’t see how your act was even supposed to mean anything.” I said.

“I cannot believe you Erin.” Xavier exclaimed, evidently giving up. “You can’t even try?”

“I see no good results coming out of it.”

Screenshot-24

“Really? Then, if those guys stop bullying me you’ll hold up your end of the deal?” Xavier asked giving me a look I apparently couldn’t bring myself to refuse.

“Fine. I eagerly await the results.” I reluctantly agreed. Damn how am I going to get myself out of this one? Not that there’s a lot of chance that those three will ever stop pestering Xavier.

 

And thus we sort of kinda officially begin the 8th generation!

I’ll miss seeing James and Kyxa and Catarina and Benjamin all the time, but…I think I’ll manage if Xavier can keep making cute faces like in the last screenshot. And well, all them other sims really aren’t half-bad either. Unexpectedly enough Oliver seems to be pretty photogenic. I couldn’t stop staring at that first screenshot I took of him for some reason. Dang I like them all, I’ve got some nice stuff planned for you guys this gen.

So enjoy, love the comments and love the fact that you’re actually reading this 😀

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 8.2 – Deal

  1. OMG Gen 8!!! Squeeee!!!

    Sad its not KC but Xav-man is ok… Truth be told I didn’t really have a 2nd favourite between the guys so whether it was Xav or Benjie it didn’t really make much nevermind to me! I do like the idea of learning more about Erin! And finding out how/when you’re going to hook Xav and Edmund up (Xavmund anyone?!?)

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I don’t know how I’m going to deal without seeing RayRay and JayJay’s face all the time.

      I’m curious too. I don’t know how I’m going to make that happen yet >.>
      Xavmund? Lol, I’d go more with Edier or Edav XD

      Like

      • Nope! Xavmund! The Queen of Ship-names has spoken 😛

        Lol Edier just sounds like you’re saying the person was ‘more Eddie’! And Edav? Don’t know what you’re thinking with that one lol

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Lol! Guess I really need some more practice with these XD

          I might just get it soon enough, sounds like Chronicles of Clarke might be starting up again soon.

          Like

          • I’m so excited about TCoC coming back! We might finally get to see Calduin nooboos! Been wait all last year for that!

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              Same here!
              I hope Queen of the Dragons will pick up around the same time as well 😀

              Like

              • OMG the Holy Trinity of stories: LtWtH and QotD and TCoC… If I can have all 3 in 2015 this will be an awesome year, regards of the stuff ups of RL! Love Jessi’s TS4 stories but they not the Wyverns! And I’m enjoying Ivane’s poetry but its not the Clarkes! I really need to find a publisher for the 3 of you so your sims stories can be made into books for EVERYONE to enjoy and love!

                Liked by 2 people

                • blamsart says:

                  Though the cornerstone legacy is a nice read, I need to read the Wyverns! Lol, I doubt there even exists such a publisher XD
                  Well guess we can only cross our fingers at this point and hope Jessi and Ivane have sims 3 time soon 😀

                  Liked by 1 person

  2. Moon Mirage says:

    Is that who i think it is…. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ivaneluna says:

    Sigh. I miss James already. I find myself really getting into Erin’s character. I like how Xavier is handling the bullying. It’s interesting because James wouldn’t just take all that bullying from anyone. Really curious how James would react to finding his son being bullied.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

