Totally boring personal stuff that I want to share that’s related to my Light the way to heaven save

So hey guys, how’s it going? Good? Cool! Bad? Well then I hope you feel better soon and this post is probably going to be reaaallly boring for you so you might have more fun watching a cat video…of a cat….trying to jump…and failing.

my fav is the cat jumping at the mirror

Or ya know if you don’t like cats you can just watch this thing here

Okay, catchy songs acquired yes? I think these two videos can make some people smile even if its a what-the-hell-did-i-just-watch smile. 😀

It’s peanut butter and jellyfish!

*ahem* The goal of this post, yes.

In case some of you weren’t aware of it, my game save is now eight generations long. Or in other words, it has eight generations  worth of loading times! Or in other words yet again, it takes about 1h30 to load the game (it doesn’t sound like much, I was actually under the impression it was 3 hrs until I timed it recently). And my save likes to crash about seven times per chapter. Now see that wouldn’t bother me as much if it didn’t take 1h30 to load every time. When it’s like 7am and I have five minutes to spare and I had the game load all night so I’d get to play this morning and I just want to get that last screenshot and my game goes HAHABOOYAH LOOK I JUST CRASHED AND YOU HAVENT SAVED AT ALL SO YOU HAVE TO PLACE ALL YOUR SIMS AT THAT EXACT PLACE ALL OVER AGAIN LMAO*trollface*

I go

ARGH

Then I breathe, double click on the sims icon, click on Light the way to heaven’s sims game and then go do something else with my life for 1h30, but hey look real life is calling and I can’t actually do anything before like 7pm or something…*grumbles*

I actually tried to make my game save more user friendly at Sariel’s generation. It’s the main reason why I had everyone just move towns. Thing is I moved towns INSIDE the game save. But this time I was smart. OH YES. Smart.

I decided to make an entirely NEW SAVE.

giphy

So I just spent the last FIVE (no kay, just two cause of all of da dumb loading excluding having to load sims itself so thats a grand total of THREE AND A HALF) hours, saving anything worthwhile from my save into the almighty simbox.

Which means;

53 sims and 5 lots. That’s a very long loading time. Why? Because one of those five lots is the vampire house and I don’t know if you guys remember but the vampire house has two levels and a basement that takes the entirety of the 64×64 lot and is jam packed with random stupid objects.

Meh I actually use a lot more lots than five, but there are only five that I added and modified. The others already came with the town.

I was pretty surprised by the amount of sims I needed for this story. 53! wth? Too many…way too many…It’s cause Zyla and Simon spawned six kids >.>

Anyway, so I load a new save of Legacy Island II feeling all giddy about the possibility of loading my save in the reasonable amount of 10 MIN.  Who knows it could actually be ten minutes. That would like change…

tumblr_inline_nebfy733qx1s0u9u5

I get in the game, place all my five lots with my 53 sims. Then I jump in joy when I realize all the family relations are exactly where I left them. As in James is still Xavier’s daddy! I was scared I’d have to add all o’ that manually X_X

So then I’m just like gotta test the length now or else this was ALL FOR NOTHING. So I exit, get back in and then I type this post up.

Yes I typed this up without even knowing the results. I’ve been waiting for four min and I’m so stressed out that this isn’t going to work AND I just realized Jamie wasn’t one of my 53 sims (since shes ya know dead…) and I really want her genes so I might have to back and wait another 1h30 to see if I can find her ghost and move it to my other save so I can still have her genes. I’d love for one of Xav’s kids to have her eyes or hair.

Anyway! I’m not going to bore you with mindless rants so here’s another video to keep you occupied while I wait.

Wasn’t that just like a fascinating video? I know right makes me want to sing ‘Do you like waffles? Yeah we like waffles! Do you like pancakes? Yeah we like pancakes! Do you like french toast? Yeah we like french toast! Dddooodedodeod can’t wait to get a mouthful!’

Haha oh wait, you don’t care about that. You want to know if it loaded…Or you don’t, but if you read up to this point you probably do.

*checks watch* 11 minutes!

428069

Not ten but I’m more than happy with 11 😀

You guys: SO LIKE the point of this post was to tell us you can now post way more chapters right? RIGHT?

Me: n4fe49ed9b624a

Imma just catch up on some sleep while I wait for my old game save to load. Gotta have Jamie or else it’s just not gonna work out. Nope. Nuhuh.

 

 

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Totally boring personal stuff that I want to share that’s related to my Light the way to heaven save

  1. Senkime says:

    Oh my god, the post was entertaining, but issues weren’t. At least, you didn’t get the horrible you have reached your license limit error message every time you load your game because your laptop that the game was originally on for your legacy crashed something horrible.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Ohhh dang, yup happy I don’t have that.
      Bad thing is…when I went back ingame to get my dead Jamie my game crashed >.> It was like it knew and just wanted to scr*w me over one last time…

      Like

  2. Ica says:

    Oh noes! Saves like that are horrible.. My computer usually gives out when my fourth generation is born… Last time I attempted to push it past that limit and well… I didn’t et to play for 1.5 years.. :/

    Good luck with your Simming endenvours! And be thankful you aren’t trying to do this with the sims 2 loading screens! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      *remembers all the sims 2 loading screens* Oh gawd that would be horrible!
      1.5 years!? Oh shucks! I had to take a one year break once, before I started this legacy because my game had started to lag so bad it just wasn’t even playable anymore.
      Sims 3 is a great game, I really love it, but ssommmmeetttimmmes T^T

      Like

  3. autumnrein says:

    Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever had a save file take more than 10 minutes to load. An hour and a half! I would probably be starting it up the night before as well. I really hope you can get Jamie’s ghost and everything still works out alright. Any load time less than that would be miraculous! I hope it works for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LauraEliza says:

    Oh no, I thought the loading time for my legacy game was bad (usually about half an hour)! And then it randomly crashes at least a couple of times each time I play… I didn’t realise playing through multiple generations made a difference??? Does this mean I’m likely to have trouble finishing a 10 gen legacy in the one town? 😦 Ugh, I don’t think I can bear it if the loading time gets any longer…
    Anyways though, I’m glad you solved the problem with your game! 11min loading time! Sounds like something out of a dream 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Livvielove says:

    (Shifts awkwardly)
    My biggest save actually takes 3 minutes to load on a bad day with all my mods in tact. (Whistles).

    ALSO HELLO I’M HERE NOW.
    I’m still in James withdrawl, do I don’t have anything productive to say about Xavier yet. 😦 He’s cute and I like his little back and forth thing with Edmund, even though I don’t like Edmund (at all). Hey. I’m like Erin. I hold a grudge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

