Sequel to last post

Hey y’all, I went into my old game,  found Jamie’s grave

AND THEN IT CRASHED.

I didn’t know if I should laugh or cry. I did not feel like loading the game all over again for a grave that I would have to place and wait for her ghost to come out before I could assign her as Xav’s mom, so instead I went in CAS in my 11min to load game save and made a Jamie lookalike. Luckily I’d really liked her hair so I’d saved it (why didn’t I save her?? D:)

So here’s the lookalike

Screenshot-2

>.> *stares long and hard at pic*

You have got to be kidding me. I took a closed eye pic???

And I wanted to show you guys the new eye defaults I got…*facedesk* Oh well, guess you’ll have to till next chapter…even if you can see squat in it.

Anyway here’s the original her to compare

Screenshot-3

Skin seems a little pale, but I really just wanted the hair and eyes. Oh man I’d forgotten Jamie had freckles…

Both Jamie and Kyxa had freckles cause I really wanted the kids to have them too.

*shrugs* Oh well. Anyway! I promise you the next post is the next chapter! And no I won’t be posting today, but if you’d liked I could give you guys a teaser. Do you guys want a teaser?

If you don’t carry on, if you do…

Scroll down child.

 

 

Screenshot-23

VjemlWb

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sequel to last post

  1. autumnrein says:

    I think she looks really close. She is dead, so its only her genetics that you would need and once mixed with another sim, I don’t think you would be able to tell the difference.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Mhm that’s what I thought.
      *flails* 11 minutes!
      *recovers*
      I wish i’d done this earlier.

      Like

      • autumnrein says:

        Hahaha, Its hard to start making the switch though. I completely understand that. Its so much work and then if it fails it would be all not naught. But I’m really glad it worked in your case. Think of all the playing you will get done in that extra 1 hour and 19 minutes.

        Like

  2. O_O

    Next chapter! Now! *stamps foot*

    Lol the new Jamie is just as cute as the old one! I’m sorry she died, I would have liked to have seen her as a YA! Where did you get the hair, Soph? It’s really cute! Can you send it to me?

    I’m glad your new save is working out! Expecting lots of great things from our hero(es/ines)!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. savantestarr says:

    I had known from reading other Sims 3 generational stories that the lag tends to build up if the town starts aging and dying around the playables so that’s why I had them move every generation once the newest one teened in my Rainbowcy. And then what does click happy me do? I DELETE THE DAMN SAVE FILE!! I was trying to get rid of the lag and killed my whole Rainbowcy just after the NINTH generation teened. Good thing is, that ever since I didn’t save my second gen spares I was saving them to the bin after their YA birthdays so I was able to carry on with my eighth gen heiress and her spouse. Now my tenth gen are children and Isla Paradiso is only SLIGHTLY laggy. So yeah, I can on a level relate to the lag loading times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

