Gen. 8 – Anniversary

Hi guys! Got a heavy post for you all today 😀

First off, it’s January 12 today!

*99% of you have no idea what this means*

Exactly one year ago, on January 12 2015, I posted the first chapter to Xavier’s generation. I’ve been with this child for a whole year.

Ah what am I saying, I’ve been with these children for a whole year.

Screenshot-19

Because let’s face it, it wasn’t all about Xavier. Something I warned you all of in the heir vote.

And I think you’ll all agree with me that it’s been one hell of a ride! It’s my longest generation so far both in terms of content and time!

Screenshot-34

It started with a simple idea of making six very different teens become friends. And each teen had their own problems which aren’t uncommon to see in real life. And each of them found a way to cope with what they started with and/or what was thrown at them along the way.

pic2

A rich boy named Teo with absent parents.

An even richer boy named Edmund with a homophobic dad.

A poverty striken girl named Erin, born into an abusive home.

A claustrophobic adopted boy named Xavier with one hell of a biological family.

A terminally ill boy named Oliver.

And a cheery aries named Xenia! And now that I think about it, she’s probably the one who got it the easiest XD (I guess since I didn’t create her, I didn’t want to make it too hard on her…)

Screenshot-12

And even though that one idea took up so much space (26 chapters) it really was only the beginning! (26 of now 72 chapters) Xavier went on to go to university where he learned to get in touch with his powers.

He met Eina, Lem, Sam, Traz, Annaliese and his father.

Screenshot-2

He went to Ridgevalley and met Lilith, Kyxa, Catarina, Benjamin, Kord, Kevil, Zyla, Simon, Alec, the Weapon, Assaria, Velor and a time traveler.

After losing him two years ago he found Edmund again.

And then he got caught in his blood family’s problems.

Screenshot-6

And I’ll just leave at “stuff happened”.

But after that, after his power boost, after all that loss, he managed to bring back what he had with Edmund.

Screenshot-26

And after facing his personal problems, the two finally got to get together and start a family.

And they’re not the only ones, all their friends started their own little families, which brings us to now. Only four chapters left to the end of this generation.

I could’ve tried to finish those four in time so I could finish the generation right on the one year mark, but…I didn’t want to rush it. I can’t! (and boy am I glad I didn’t, some interesting ideas popped into my head the other night)

One whole year with Xavier! I gotta admit things started out pretty rocky between him and I in the beginning, mostly because I hadn’t yet moved on from James, but after a whole entire year?

God, I’ve grown too darn attached to him. Seeing him grow up into what he is now? It’s almost too much to be asked to move on to Nikolas or Nikita.

Screenshot-21

But at the same time I’ve got this sweet little feeling you know? Like Xav got his screen time, he got his story, and he got his ending. He faced his hurdles and like he said, it’s time to watch his kids go through their own problems now.

Screenshot-30

As for the next generation, I know I said four chapters, but there is a possibility that that dwindles down to three chapters, it’s still yet to be decided. Nevertheless it’s approaching fast and I’m working on the next chapter. It’s taking a little more time because my ideas hadn’t quite formed on how I wanted to ‘cliff-hanger’ it for the children XD

And there are a few things i wanted to subtly (not so) add in, like a Traz and Annaliese spawn….

I’m actually getting pretty darn excited for the next generation guys, and at the same time a little freaked out! This means that either Niko or Niki is going to be the father/mother of the very last generation of this story and that’s just wigging me out! But hey, that’s for what…another year? 😛

Gah anyway, here are a few more doodles I did 😀

Salandra TyzelMaxwell

Niko Niki

I don’t know why but Niko ended up having hot pink hair

Let’s finish off with this fancy thing that popped up for me a few days ago too!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 23,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

Guys, all of this wouldn’t be possible without you! It’s an absolute pleasure to get comments and likes, and to just know in general that people are reading this story and enjoying it!

So,

90

I’m excited to go through the last two generations with y’all 😀

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Gen. 8 – Anniversary

  1. Trip says:

    A year! And now I don’t feel so bad about lingering on my own arcs for so long. 😛

    Glad it was a great year for the story, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. autumnrein says:

    Wow! 23,000 views! That is incredible and congratulations! I can’t believe it’s been a whole year for Xav’s generation and that the challenge is almost over. Hopefully we’ll have another year of Niko or Nikki’s generation so it won’t seem like the challenge is ending tomorrow lol.

    10 generations. Kudos to you for sticking with it and taking so much pride in your work. Your writing has come a long way so a major pat on the back to you. And a classic sims thumbs up XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Thank you! I’m really happy 😀

      Yes, considering this story is basically ALWAYS on my mind, I can definitely say I take pride in my work XD
      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Xenia did get it a lot easier (if you excuse Teo for being a cheating jerk-wad… Which we did, I guess, in a way) but its true to her nature anyway… It would take 10 generations worth of Whitelight drama to get that girl down (well, that or spending a weekend locked in a room with hundreds of tech items that she would have to interact with to survive!)

    I am so proud to have been a (little) part of this story that has taken up so much of my thoughts and imagination! I can’t believe we’ve been with Xav for a year already! It seems like just a month or two ago he was that pacifist little kid in grade school getting bullied! Time really does fly when you’re having fun! And I swear to all that I hold holy, if you do not start another story after this one finishes in 2018, I will hex you AND your sims games (both now and in the future!) I don’t care if its a sim story, it could be pictureless for all I care! It just needs to have words that you personally have put down on “paper”…

    Well done on your success, Luv! You deserve it so much! If I had my way I’d freaking publish this!

    And don’t feel bad about how long it took you to warm to Xav… You were in James’ generation before you could let go of Cain lol our 3 boys that turned into such amazing men!

    *fireworks* *streamers* *cake* *champagne* (non alcoholic since you’re underage lol wait, does Canada have the same booze limit as the States? Or are they 18 like here? And pretty much the rest of the world lol) félicitations pour votre anniversaire / veels geluk met jou herdenking / Ngiyakuhalalisela! (Which really only means congratulations in Zulu, I couldn’t find the correct phrase online to include anniversary lol) so we have: 1) congratulations in your 1st language, 2) congratulations in my 2nd language (which ironically accounts for three quarters of my genetics lol) and 3) congratulations from the language of the majority speakers in my country! Consider the lesson done for today lol 😉

    Sigh, I am so going to weep when this is done, the only thing keeping me going is the thought that we still have at least another 2 years (if you end this with the BIRTH of the 10th gen, I might have to wage war!) Although, if I had my way, the Whitelights would never end!

    I’m still voting Niki though (although I voted Cat in the last vote and I’m actually really happy with how that turned out lol)

    It’s always sucky how you tie up all the storylines for each gen, it doesn’t leave wiggle room for you to start a story following one of them (although, Aliska and Alec would definitely be cool, but we’ll probably see more of them over the next generations, if Aliska survives that long, she must be pretty old by now!)

    And now I have offcially run out of things to say O_O amazing, it does actually happen lol
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      I decided to sit down with a nice piece of chocolate to read this XD

      Doesn’t it though? Feels like just last week I was working on the heir vote for Xav, Cat and Benjamin…time really flew!

      Ah! The threats!
      But no worries, I’ve been thinking about how I want to end the whole thing for too long now, and it is impossible for me to end it at gen.10 birth! It’ll end at gen.10’s death.
      As for after….here’s a teaser: I already have a pretty sound idea of what I want to do next. Have since James’ gen actually…(I even have the title of it! I ended up taking down notes at some point and had to physically stop myself because I wanted to finish LtWtH first)

      I’m loving the plans I have for both Niki and Niko per usual, seeing who wins is going to be a pleasant surprise.

      Yeah I do tie them up, but there’s still a lot of things left unsaid that I could fill up if I wanted to. It’s why I’m doing random short stories now actually! As for Aliska and Alec…well their little escapades still have a place in the story. (er well…>.> just Alec. Old age has Aliska at home with her kids)

      Well thanks for sticking by me all this time and hopefully (most likely i assume) for the last two generations!

      Like

      • *steals chocolate* om nom nom Yay! We have another 2 years of this at least! I’m glad to hear you have ideas about spin-offs! There’s a few things I’d like to find out about that I think would be awesim stories in their own right! But, I’m not going to tell you what *cheeky grin* I’m going to wait and see whether we’re on the same page as we so often are!

        It is 4am and I’m sitting munching potato crisps lol I needed my snackage so now I can go to the forum and read more stories lol
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          I do have a limit on spin offs though…I mean it was already pretty hard to find Serenity and Rya for that time-travel chapter (Anna the fairy too when I wanted to shove her in James’ gen). I can’t do one shots that are too far back, since I only saved my heirs to my bin.
          I was thinking about it recently actually, and even though I already have a pretty clear idea of what I want to do after LtWtH, I’ll most likely have the time to keep writing it. What I mean is that even after I’ve finished Gen.10, I’ll probably still write a few one shots here and there.
          Bah, its still too early to plan these things.

          Like

          • Lol you can carry on with LtwtH for as long as you are physically and mentally able 😀 and I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels that way lol

            I have to admit, I’m curious to see what the Whitelights we currently have would look like in TS4 since I’m now addicted to that game!
            Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              As a paranoid person I have actually arranged for someone to come on this site and post an annoucement on it in the event of my death. So yes, I will write LtWtH until death do us part, be it the story’s death or mine. XD

              That would be pretty cool to see. I’ll eventually jump on the TS4 bandwagon too, but I’m still too in love with TS3 for that. I’ll probably just wait a few years for the commotion/price to die down and the mods/CC to pile up.

              Like

              • Oh dude, there’s already a shit load of CC and mods lol but I know what you mean… Unfortunately I’m a sims-whore lol I have to get the new one when it comes out! Then I get sad cuz I can’t afford the add-ons lol I’ve been playing since TS1 Superstar came out and I’ve had every single pack that came out since then (including the packs that came out BEFORE Superstar lol) now that I can’t afford TS4 packs, it’s freaking killing me! I’ve just been lucky, I got the BG from my cuzzie as thanks for tutoring him through grade 12, Get To Work was donated to me by a lovely guy I follow on Twitter as thanks for being such a loyal supporter, I won Spa Day at Sims Community Social, and I won Get Together on Carl’s for being a loyal supporter lol… The only ones I’ve bought for myself is Outdoor Retreat and the 4 SP’s… And now the newest SP is out and I can’t afford it T_T I’m freaking gutted!!! $9.99 and it might as well be a million cuz that’s like 100 bucks here which can buy food for supper for me and my folks!

                I’m very happy to know there’s a future for this blog lol but very sad to think you might need someone to tell us when you die, no matter how far in the future that may be T_T
                Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                Liked by 1 person

                • blamsart says:

                  Gah, that used to be with the TS3 packs. I made myself like a list, and every black friday or you know days where stuff was on sale, I spent a good half on hour deciding which pack I was going to buy, cause I only had enough for one.
                  Wow I didn’t know you could win packs XD Congrats to you!

                  Unless I get hit by a car. Almost did three times now. But I doubt I’ll die.
                  Yeeahhh not like I’ll piss of a vampire king or whatever >_>
                  I’ll stay safely hidden with my computer and just write stories.

                  Like

                  • Lol yeah, I’ll stay safely behind my computer and read stories lol

                    The latest thing now is for some sites or simmers using social media to give xyz number of packs to people in giveaways. Carl’s was as a thank you, he originally had 6 codes but since only 10 or 11 of us entered, he just went and bought the extra codes so we could all get 😀 and sims4thoddy on Twitter and SC social always buys a couple codes to each new pack and has a giveaway for them! Its freaking awesim!
                    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                    Liked by 1 person

  4. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Looking at this recap of Xavier's story makes me feel emotional! Gah! I can't believe I'm reaching the end of it so quickly! Did you know I'm so attached to Xavier that he appears every now and then in my head like all my other characters do? The only other time that's happened has been with Harry Potter characters!!! And I've written fanfiction about them, hahahaha. Does this mean Light the Way to Heaven fanfiction on my horizon?!?!?! Hahaha, I kid, but it really says something that he pops up in my thoughts!

    Happiest one year with Xavier, hehe ❤ I've been with Joanne for….*checks Joanne's first post* *sees that it's September 15th, 2014." WAIT, SERIOUSLY!??!?!? ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!? *drop kicks myself* TWO YEARS?!?!?!? That's it, if it reaches 3 I'm launching myself out the window. Time to knuckle down and set some hard due dates for myself!! Maybe I'll have time next week to plan that out….I has a break! =D

    But first I actually really want to catch up on this? Lmaooo I can't help itttttt ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      LtWtH FANFICTION
      heeeeyyyyyyyy
      It’s already started, my sister wants to write an AssariaxJames fic lol XD
      (IM SO AGAINST THIS, BUT FANFICTION I GUESS?)

      two years????
      Well if this motivates you, you oughta keep reading :D:D

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL I AM SO AGAINST THAT TOO, BUT I HAVE SEEN WORSE IN THE FANFICTION WORLD TO BE HONEST.

        My fanfiction would totally, let’s face it, be Xavier/Edmund fluff. I mean, come on, I’m clearly a romantic even though I never really realized it before, lol. Just…fluff, so much fluff, and probably a dash of angst, and…smut? LOL. Yeah yeah, that sounds about right!!!!! XD

        And oh gosh, who could really stop me at this point? I. MUST. READ. Hahaha.

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          dash of angst?
          I JUST POUR ANGST INTO MY STORIES
          *pours angst into gen.9*
          *gen.9 heir happens to have an angst umbrella*
          I’m starting to realize gen.9 is a first for me.
          Actually all my generations have been a first for me and that was FANTASTIC. It makes it so much more fun.
          BUT ANGST IS SO VERY IMPORTANT TO ME
          And Niko is just….resisting my angst attacks? With some actual success? Because his reactions are just so pure
          I DONT *lateness prevents computation*

          Liked by 1 person

          • Lmaoooooooo if I’m truthful with myself I lay the angst on thickly too XD It just adds a certain, I dunno….je ne sais quoi !! Haha XD

            An angst umbrella though!? Well this I must see!

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              I ain’t sure
              but I kind of took a step back and realized
              ANYONE ELSE WOULD BE KIND OF ACTUALLY WAY MORE ANGSTY?
              Like I dunno, maybe his DENSE actually works as a kind of deep angst repellent?
              (I say deep angst, cause normal hormone angst still AFFECTS HIM muahahaha)

              Niko confuses me sometimes
              OH HE’S JUST DENSE
              wait
              No he’s just being dense about being dense
              no
              he knows he’s being dense but it’s a defense mechanism
              no
              he just doesn’t care
              i don’t know anymore

              Liked by 1 person

              • I REALLY WANT TO CONTRIBUTE TO THIS CONVERSATION, BUT I BARELY EVEN KNOW NIKO YET SO I’M NOT SURE WHAT TO SAY.

                Solution? ONWARDS!!! *aggressively clicks to the next chapter* LOL XD

                Liked by 1 person

                • blamsart says:

                  SOUNDS GOOD
                  I’ll wait here for you to catch up
                  While Niko plays the idiot on my screen
                  *background sounds of me struggling to get everyone to behave for my next chapter*

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • Oh jeez I don’t even let them have autonomy when I take pictures! I turn it all the way off and snap them in a place with a pose LOL.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • blamsart says:

                      Free will is off for me too, always
                      YET SOMEHOW
                      SOMEHOW
                      Sim Niko knows my Brain Niko very well and does Niko things.
                      You know those random animations they do, with or without free will? That’s an example

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • LOL oh okay yes I do know what you mean!!! I hate it too when that facial expression they had gets like “carried” into the pose?? Like I pose them and they still have the same DOOFUS expression and I have to retype in the code again to set it back to normal!!! XD

                      Lmao, once though, I was JUST typing in the hideheadines cheat when Isaac got a thought bubble of Gus and Gus got a thought heart bubble and THEN THEY FREAKING GLITCHED WITH THEIR THOUGHT BUBBLES STUCK. IT WAS THE CUTEST, MOST IRRITATING THING! I literally had to reload the save LOL. God! I think they’re really trying to tell me something! XD

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • blamsart says:

                      WOW THAT’S BEAUTIFUL
                      deeppeennnddsss
                      do you have relativity? because when you use that mod to slow down time, thought bubbles take a long time to disappear
                      BUT OF COURSE THEY WOULD HEART FART
                      At least they heart farted correctly. Everyone in my game heart farts for Xav. I mean, I can totally understand, BUT THE MAN’S MARRIED YOU CAN STOP NOW

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • No, I don’t have relativity, it literally glitched because they’re mad at me apparently, LOL.

                      Oh my godddddd everyone in my game heart farts for Candice!!! It’s so awkward! Ryan and Dante have both even sent Candice LOVE LETTERS!!!!!! In my head they’re fucking with Gabriel by sending love letters to his mother-in-law, LOL. They’re just looking to get punched in the face by him I swear.

                      But the nice part is that even though everyone freaks out about Candice, I frequently come across her and James like making out downtown or whatever. She really always has only had eyes for that man XD Hehehe ❤

                      Oh but in truth I mean, if I were in your game, I'd heart flutter over Xav too! LOL. ❤

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • blamsart says:

                      Candice was so wonderful ;-; (*tears of so many emotions*)
                      BUT RYAN DANTE, WOAH

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I KNOW, RIGHT!? Stahpppp T_T lol

                      Liked by 1 person

          • OH and while I was binge reading your story I was totallllly putting off this paper I had due and I was like panicking scrapping it together before midnight and ended up turning it in at like 11:36 PM and I just got the grade for it today and I got a 100% and absolutely excellent comments, LOL.

            What I Took From This Experience: Keep reading LTWTH!!!!!!!!!! MWAH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! THE PROCRASTINATION MOBILE CONTINUES TO CHUG AWAY! CHOO CH-….

            I’ll finish this comment later.

            XD

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

