9.α – Frail Sloop

Screenshot

My’s POV

It was a beautiful day in Ridgevalley…the sky was clouded over as if trying to annoy the Watcher by blocking out any kind of sunlight and the birds were perched in their nests sensing something awfully wrong in the air – of course it could’ve just been the smell of the barbecue next door.

Cloudy and humid, the day left a certain Whitelight household indoors.

Screenshot-2

The peacefulness they were looking for that day was interrupted by a loud doorbell ring by someone who was merely ringing the doorbell to hear the sound.

“I’ve got it!”

Screenshot-3

A proud but relieved father (he did just finally get rid of that bundle of energy called his son), walked over to answer the door.

He squinted his eyes as he started to recognize the person behind it…

Screenshot-4

Hello little witch.” The voice slurred in a bold font. “Open the door, we need to talk.

But Xavier had absolutely no intention of doing so. Actually he locked the door and grabbed his phone. “Hey dad! You know the witch you supposedly killed? Yeah, explain to me how she’s ringing at my door.”

My patience wears thin! Open the door!

Screenshot-5

Her patience lasted long enough for a vampire with absolutely nothing better to do to make his way onto the scene.

“I’m busy being happy with my husband. Go have your drama with my dad.” Xavier snapped.

Assaria spun around and an uncontrollable and irrational rage filled her.

Screenshot-6

JAMES YOU B*STARD I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU KILLED ME.

James rolled his eyes. ‘Is it really that hard to believe?’

I’m not okay with being kicked out of the plot like that! I’ll be back…” The thousand year old angry woman declared causing James to roll his eyes again. If it kept going he might get an eye cramp.

Screenshot-7

Because clearly leaving it to the town to take care of this woman’s dead body had been a mistake.

He’d make sure she was dead. Hell he’d burn her body in his son’s backyard right now.

Hey woah now. I don’t even have cool powers to defend myself here, I’m defenseless! Would you really kill me? I mean think about it, what have I even really done wrong?

That probably wasn’t the right thing to say.

Screenshot-8

HOW VULGAR. You’re going to punch a woman!?” Assaria exclaimed, the grip tight on her throat.

James gave a smirk and a nod and prepared to hit her…

Screenshot-9

“No no no no no!” Story Teller exclaimed, coming back from her delicious donut break. “This is not in the script! Why do you guys always do this!?”

That’s exactly what I was saying.

Screenshot-10

“Can’t help it. It’s the Assaria inside me.”

James let her down, his glare steady.

“Seriously! Unbelievable! I thought if we wrote Velor out there’d be some order on the set, but noooo, can’t keep your fists to yourself.”

Exactly. I think it’s because they aren’t getting enough screen time. Spoiled brats I say!

Screenshot-11

“And what are you doing here with the camera?? This isn’t where the action is. Niko got dropped off at summer camp, get to it!”

OKAY OKAY WOAH

I’m getting there!

You forgot your advil again didn’t you

“GO”

Screenshot-12

Niko: “I have this feeling I just missed out on some weird stuff back home…”

Kaan: “Nah man. It’s just the old boring used up guys back there. This is where the real fun is happening. With the new kids ;D”

 

 

….

……..

Screenshot-13

That happened

AHEM

April Fool’s?

Heh >_>

(no but really if it wasn’t obvious enough this was not a chapter. I just felt like messing around and plugging in a teaser screenshot for the next chap)

(I’m not sorry if you thought/hoped this was a real chapter)

(I love you guys)

(I swear I’m doing actual chapter work)

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 9.α – Frail Sloop

  1. meowfaze says:

    Ha Ha! I liked it, it was funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Too cute for words lol

    I kinda like Assie’s new look, very metal/rock chic!

    James looks too normal, but I guess without Kyx *sob* he just doesn’t have anything to do except live for his kids and look all (immortal) granddad-ey…

    Please tell me Niko is gonna (finally) get rid of that hairstyle in Summer Camp?!? He could be sooooo much cuter with something that doesn’t make him look like a rap reject!

    Now: get back to chaptering! It might be April Fool’s but that’s no excuse 😛
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Assie’s *snort*
      Yeeahhh my poor James. All his siblings are pretty much dead too. I’m pretty sure I have a one shot dedicated to his current nothingness. (to think being normal is all Kyxa ever wanted and they finally officially get it for real now and she’s not even there to share it with him ;-;)

      LOLZ, nobody likes my child’s bandana. But hey, *shrugs* as long as he finds himself incredibly cool, I can’t do anything about it.

      I got like a third done…I had to plan the entirety of the next arc you know! (puts a little bump in my Schedule heh. But I like it! I can feel the challenge oozing out of this generation and this just means I’m getting better)

      Like

      • Lol if you get any better my head is gonna explode! Meh, the bandana is ok I guess, just makes him look like he belongs in juvvie!

        Ooo, a one-shot dedicated to James? Yes please, even if it is fulled with sad feels!
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Then we better find a way to keep your head intact! Cause I have every intention of bettering myself ;P

          (Even though he’s done nothing i wrong I WOULD throw that kid in juvie for his own good)

          You’ll have to vote for it next time!

          Like

  3. autumnrein says:

    OMG!!! I friggin died at this! Awesome job BLAMS!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Livvielove says:

    This was the best. Especially this part:
    “Her patience lasted long enough for a vampire with absolutely nothing better to do to make his way onto the scene.”
    Poof. Hot James alert.

    In regards to generation 9: I love Salandra. I really do. She’s so sweet. I hope Niko can be nice to her. Also, do I sense some interesting romantic tension between Niki and Tyzel?
    Curious, curious.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Oh my darn! Look who’s here already!

      Be honest, we’re you fooled by my april fool’s? ;D

      Sallie sal, to think she started off as a random nobody because I was sure Nikita would win DX

      All sorts of tension between those two!

      Like

      • Livvielove says:

        I was… I was indeed. I loved it though. XD
        I did like Nikita and I was actually surprised she didn’t win, but that’s fine by me. Personally I like that both options for heir were a little… what’s the word I’m looking for… morally gray?
        Eh, not really that, but they’re not initially good people. Niko is an asshole sometimes and Niki was a bully herself (which I’m amazing Xav and Edmund haven’t *squashed* that down hard). Though, I’m also a little glad Niko won because I felt the parallel between Xav/Edmund and Niki/Tyzen(oh gods, I can’t remember how to spell his name. There’s a y and a z and stuff in it… I usually call him Mr. Sniffles. That’s it. That’s his name from now on). Not that I see anything wrong with that, but I actually think it’d be a bit cute if Mr. Sniffles and Niki ended up together, but I get the feeling that would be avoided so as to *not* repeat the storyline, so then I would just be bummed all around and…
        I’m rambling now. All done. XD

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Indeed! Which just gives me so much more to work with! 😀 (which is good)

          I’m surprised as well, but Xav and Ed have never shown any worries on that note. It’s kind of lowkey, but I always got the feeling she was the little favorite and I’m not sure why. I know Xav has always wanted to spoil her, and that was doubled when there was the ‘teacher’ incident. She also always demanded a lot more attention than Niko ever did, and bother their parents had some parent problems when they were younger. Plus something Niki has always done is enjoy manipulating people. It’s why she’s so at odds with Tyzel: he just won’t give in to her charms.
          Maybe the fact that her type of bullying is on a different level than they were used to? And they never received complaints from the school.
          Niko on the other hand…
          Xav and Ed could deny it, but they are definitely biased with her.

          Hmm, I can see how the comparaison can be made with Nikzel and Xavmund. But Xavier and Edmund actually got along really well when they first met. The only reason they became at odds is because Ed was subjected to by his father. And for the longest time Xav somehow lowkey knew this and never blamed Ed.
          Nikzel on the other hand were at odds from the start. Tyzel didn’t want anything to do with the ‘popular girl’ and Niki was just trying to rake him in for her own reputation. She bullied him and never regretted it for one second and Tyzel fought back when he saw it fit.
          Xavmund wanted to happen, but others didn’t want it to.
          Nikzel doesn’t want to happen, but others want it to so they can just stop being at each other’s throats.

          Guess i rambled too XD
          (I support Mr.Sniffles!)

          Liked by 1 person

          • Livvielove says:

            No, I completely agree with your assessment. I must say I do love the dramatic sexual tension between Mr. Sniffles and Niki. It’s like he’s just what she needs – someone to put her back in her place, which is off of her high horse.
            On the other team here – Niko and Sallie… oh I love Sallie to *pieces* and I just want to whap Niko upside the head with a book.
            Not that I don’t love him at points, I just want him to see what an adorable, beautiful gal is right in front of his *face.*
            Sal is derailing this conversation. Sorry, I’m not sorry. XD

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

