Spirit Animal

spirit animal

Hi y’all! Got this award dropped onto my lap by the one and only Raymondsanti! Thanks a bunch 😀

For those of you who don’t know, Raymondsanti writes a Sims 3 DIFT story, Set Apart, and is currently at generation 8! I started reading at generation 4 I think? And I’ve had the wonderful oppurtunity of seeing the story grow and evolve! It’s a wonderful supernatural story. 🙂

Spirit Animal Blog Award Acceptance Rules:

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

2.) Post the award picture on your blog.

3.) Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

4.) If you could be any animal, what would it be?

5.) Pick and notify ten nominees.

Me, myself and I:

Y’all know this already! I’m a hardcore simmer (the game is always open on my laptop -_-‘) and an artist. I love to draw, and I started when I was really young and found a ‘how to draw dragons’ book. As for writing, I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember, and I’ve only had a handful of almost ‘masterpieces’. I’ve never managed to finish a big project. I’ve finished a couple of short stories here and there, but when it comes to big projects I invest a lot of time, effort and love into…I never seem to finish them before another big project comes along.

But I’ve got a nice feeling Light the way to Heaven will be the first.

Most of y’all already know I ain’t big on blabbing about my Real Life either 😛

Spirit animal:

I’m an animal lover, and I’ve owned every domestic pet you can think of. Choosing a spirit animal was a little difficult…so yeah I resorted to a quiz or two XD. And I’m actually surprised by the result haha. Expected something like Tiger or Monkey, but this one ain’t bad either.

sloth

“Sloth teaches conservation of energy, moving at your own pace, and owning what you do best.

Sloth doesn’t try to keep up with *or* outrun Jaguar or Eagle, its two main predators. Sloth doesn’t care that humans label “sloth” one of the seven deadly sins. Sloth is totally confident in itself, in its abilities, and in its own timing.”

And I am definitely all of that.

Nominees:

My fav part yes. I’m tagging them, but it’s also me recommending these stories to all of you. 😛

Different winters a Sims 3 DIFT

Magicis Mortem a Sims 3 legacy

The Danevbie Legacy a Sims 3 legacy

Until death to us part a Sims 3 legacy

Bedlamisbi a Sims 3 ISBI

Ashes to Ashes a Sims 4 legacy

Curse of the red thread a Sims 3 story

Eight cicadas a Sims 3 Immortal Dynasty

The fey of life a Sims 3 story

Memory games a Sims 3 story

 

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Spirit Animal

  1. Congratulations on your Spirit Animal award!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, no one asked 😛 but my spirit animal would be the arctic fox. And bunnies 😉 I love bunnies! but monochromatic ones, the spots/patches are cool but I like the endless colour!
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      AH I KNEW I FORGOT SOMETHING
      IM SO SORRY MAGPIE
      I was going through my ‘Stories to read, see and enjoy :D’ and I thought a blog was missing! I usually add the ones I’m reading when I catch up and-
      basically I’m sorry it took me so long, but your legacy is on it now -_-‘
      Forgive me friend
      (haha at once the predator and the prey)

      Like

      • Lol I’m actually glad you didn’t tag me, Blams! I don’t think I’m following 10 WP blogs lol more like 50 lol and I wouldn’t know who to choose (well, except for Trip’s Waverley’s but you beat me to it lol) besides, my story is only starting out, so it might not even get off the ground enough for a tagging 😉
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. raymondsanti says:

    Haha I love the sloth!

    Like

  4. Stupid BB won’t let me reply to your last comment HRHSS 😦 so had to start a new comment lol

    I’m hoping my workload this week isn’t hectic, cuz then I can get a chapter up during the week. So hold thumbs! And, I can tell you that this next chapter is going to be different to the last ones *spoiler, not spoiler*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. umbramuse says:

    Holy crap, thank you! 😮 I suppose Gary Busey isn’t an option as my spirit animal. Hm, so many decisions.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. autumnrein says:

    Congrats. That is exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Spirit Animal | Idiot+Insane+Crazy= Idanezy

  8. Pingback: Casting call | Curse of the Red Thread

  9. Congratulations (you deserve it times a million!) and thank you again for the nomination *hugs* ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

