~ Welcome to the story ~

Here’s a one shot, serving as an intermission between the two arcs. I think I’ll always plug in a one shot when we change arcs for generation 9.


Screenshot

I was in a world of black and white.

I used to think it was boring and plain and dull.

I realize now, that it was beautiful in its own way. It didn’t need tall elegant trees or smells that make you think of heaven, or creatures that make your mind soar. The people it held were more than enough.

Screenshot-2

I lay on the ground, my cheek pressed against this new dirt, my lungs taking in this new air, my ears listening to the new sounds.

I lay there feeling unlike myself. I could feel something new stirring inside me. Magic

Screenshot-3

But it didn’t quite matter. Laying here, I just wanted to drift off into an endless sleep.

“Ah there you are. I did not see you in the fog for a moment there.” A voice said.

Would it be normal to say I sensed her coming? The moment she stepped into the graveyard, I knew I wasn’t alone. I wouldn’t be able to explain why though.

Probably another of those things he did to me.

Screenshot-4

“What are you doing here? You should not be on the ground like this. Autumn is coming. You will catch a cold.” The woman said, sitting down near me, but at a safe distance. Do I appear dangerous?

“I’m waiting.” I forced out, wondering who she was, what level of importance she had in this makeshift world.

“For what?”

Screenshot-5

“For him.” I muttered and her eyes drifted up to the statue.

“The Grim Reaper? Witch, that man comes only to the dead.” The woman said.

Witch? The word echoed true in my mind.

“I sure hope that was not your intention. Simply laying on the ground is not an efficient method to end one’s life.”

Screenshot-6

I sighed. “He dropped me here without any warning. He left me alone in this creepy world of his and I don’t know what he expects me to do. Everything I’ve ever known is gone.” Doesn’t matter if you gave me powers, I’ve no use for them.

The blue-haired maiden smiled. “I rather doubt he wishes this for you. The Grim Reaper watches and cares for us all. If he left you here alone, it was surely for a reason. If only for me to meet you.”

Screenshot-7

“Who are you?”

“A writer. I record the things the Grim Reaper dictates as history.” She replied. “And I am receiving the distinct feeling that you will be important. What are you named?” She asked, extending her hand. I took it and she helped lift me up.

Screenshot-8

“Assaria Clavez.”

“Welcome to the story Assaria.”

I glanced back at the statue I’d been clinging to for the last three days.

“Come dear.” The writer said. “I have much better things for you to do.”

Screenshot-9

I may be leaving this place, but don’t you dare think this is me giving me up.

I will find you Damien.

I promise.

 

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~ Welcome to the story ~

  1. quackermole says:

    *sniffs* (I think that music is getting to me)
    I almost, almost feel sorry for her…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think Assie is the character we just plain love to hate. Yeah, she’s done some kak things to our favourite family, but she is kinda, sorta, maybe, almost, ok not quite, a victim in this too. The difference is she chose to be a biatch lol

      Oh, “kak” = crap (in Afrikaans)
      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

      Liked by 2 people

      • blamsart says:

        Pretty much perfectly summed up.
        Yup, she herself chose her current path, even if she constantly wonders if she had no choice in the matter in the end, if it was all already written down.

        Like

        • Well, I have been following this story for, what, 2 years now? Longer? Lol, if I couldn’t sum up Assie, then I think I have some issues, since I’ve given over so much of my time to this family saga lol (and wouldn’t change a minute of it! Maybe a second, but never a minute *cheeky grin*) heck, the other night, I dreamt I was stuck in that “Doll house” with those demented fairy puppet masters! (Yes, I dream of sims! Don’t you?!?) The worst part is, I was stuck in that house with Kaan, Velor and my own Karda… I almost went more nuts than I already am! And it wasn’t even cool Vampire Velor either, it was his boring old mortal self 😦 even my freaking dreams are lame lol

          Anyway, totally off topic there lol

          Assie is… Well… Assie! She will never be the picket fence, 2.5 kids, suburban soccer mom. Damien pretty much put paid to any chance of that happening. But, I think in his own way he was trying to save her because he loved her so much (complete speculation but I’m in a speculative mood lol). Unfortunately, by removing himself so totally from her, he unleashed devil’s spawn into his little world. Then again, it’s a bit of a chicken-egg scenario. Was Assie always “evil” and this just brought it out in her? Or was this what MADE her evil? Damn you, Blams, I hope you answer that before the end of this thing! I’ll have to stalk you otherwise 😛

          Ok, I feel like I went off topic there again :-S sorry, I’m in a weird mood lol

          I miss Asselor (Velossaria? Freaking heck, what shipname did we settle on for them?) Even if the bastards did kill my favourite character of all time (RIP Kyxa my lovely one *tears*) and I miss James too of course. But, it looks like Niko just might be up to the challenge lol

          Babbling again… This is no hollow bottom, but I think if I continue much longer it could be lol so:
          1) Awesome story as always
          2) Refer to point 1 above!

          Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

          Liked by 1 person

          • blamsart says:

            And Assaria is a pretty crucial part of the story. Having been there since generation 1, and who will be there at generation 10. Along with everyone else’s, her story will get it’s needed wrap-up then. Does this mean she’ll finally get to see Damien?…well that’s to see 😉
            You’re right she never was actually, and never will be the picket fence gal. When I imagine her in our world, I always see her as a business woman. The boss of a huge corporate company. The type you fear and don’t want to talk to, but who gets the job done. James and Assaria are surprisingly similar in that aspect.
            That’s a question I ask myself too: Has Assaria always been evil?

            Haha! I can’t believe you had a dream about that time! I can understand having Velor there, but Kaan?? I’m really surprised by that lol! It’s like your dream is telling you I’ve planned for Kaan to have a bigger role later. 😛

            I kinda miss Velor too (and kyxa is a given). He wasn’t supposed to last as long as he did, or be that important haha. But there was no way he was going to survive having killed Kyxa. Actually its pure luck he managed to deliver one last blow to James before he killed him.

            Since James is still alive, and James is James, (and that I’m naming video game characters after him) he definitely hasn’t had his last appearance.
            Did I tell you I tried to kill James during Xav’s gen? The idea sparked in my mind and it was too late to stop it (like most ideas), so I diligently planned and tried to find a way to kill him. He was just too powerful of a character, and Asselor’s plan was a good one. If it wasn’t for Xavier, they would’ve managed to kill James! Actually James nearly died more times in Gen.8 than in Gen.7. But I couldn’t do it. Whether it was because I love him too much, or because he’s really just unkillable at this point, I don’t know.

            Especially if you give Niko that challenge lol, I definitely think he’s up for it. God I have so many plans for that kid. I like to think he’ll be a nice mix of James and Xav, while at the same time being unique on his own. And I can’t wait to see his kids even if that’s going to take forever (the entirety of volume 1 is pretty much him as a teen until the last few chapters. And damn that Volume 1 finale, I’m in tears just thinking about it most of the time.). I wanted some of the kids to get Ed’s hair, but there’s always next gen!
            I have a lot to work with for this generation though! And a lot of plots to tie up! For now it’s mostly remnants of Xav’s gen: like Maxwell, Erin and the like.
            Bah I gotta stop talking about all these plans and just go back to writing.

            Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Almost?
      I’ll have to show you more of her past then 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

