Posting schedules???

Hey y’all! (here’s Niko Beta version for any who couldn’t take the quiz, or didn’t get Niko. excuse to stick this pic somewhere on this blog)

HE WAS THE BAIT and you have been hooked :P

So I have a little bit of a problem. (well not really, but I want to know everyone’s opinions)

You see, right now I’m writing chapter 9.17. What does this mean? Means 9.16 is already done and scheduled to come out this weekend.

Now personally, as a writer, I love being a few chapters in advance, you know in case something comes up or I binge play some new video game or tv show. But as a reader and someone who loves your comments, it’s actually a little painful to have to wait before posting a chapter XP

So I’m just going to ask you guys what you’d prefer, as my readers.

Should I stick to posting one chapter a week? You have to wait a week, but at least you know there’s definitely going to be a chapter on the weekend. (and if I get enough chapters in advance, I might switch to two chapters a week for an arc)

Or should I just post the chapter the moment I finish it? Which means posting would be extremely erratic. It could go from waiting the whole two week deadline for a chapter, to having three chapters in one day.

Comment or vote, I’d love to know what you want!

I’ll leave the vote for two days and if the majority takes the latter you’ll know cause the next chapter will magically appear on friday 😛

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Posting schedules???

  1. You have to do what is right for you. I started mine without a schedule and as you know, that tanked really quick when RL interrupted. So if a chapter a week is working, you should stick to that, as much as I would personally like to get as many chapters as soon as possible lol
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Well yeah I know that 😛
      It’s just, I’ve tried both ways, and I’m more than okay with either, they both have their pros and cons, so in the end I just can’t just choose between the two. Which is why I’m turning to y’all.

      Yeah speaking of, didn’t you say you had a chap ready for that?

      Like

  2. Ica says:

    Do what is good for you! I find on my blog that having a schedule helps me. With the Enasni blog, I actually had about 6 chapters ahead of time. I had to stop playing just so you guys could catch up! But it made it so that if something RL happened I would still be able to post something.

    Or you can do something similar to mine, I will post on the Wednesday OR Sunday OR both. That way if there is a really juicy chapter that you want out you don’t have to wait as long!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. raymondsanti says:

    Personally I like scheduled posting so I know I can get excited about having a new chapter to read 🙂 But as a writer I also find it more convenient because if my game suddenly crashes or something (ugh) I still have chapters I can post. Just my thoughts!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. quackermole says:

    First of all (and most importantly, I think),
    NIKO IS JUST…. *struggles to find words* SO….pulchritudinous… (Had to use a thesaurus to get that one :-P)… Wow, he grew up well!
    Moving on. Obviously do what works for you, but I like the idea of having a surprise when a chapter comes out, and the possibility of three chapters in one day does sound very appealing XD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yimiki says:

    Aww, I missed the poll =) Looks like it’s scheduled posting after all. I wish I had the diligence to do that. xD

    Bloody hell, Niko is HOT! Me likey! <3.<3 Seriously, what is it with sims turning out way more attractive than some people in real life? xD

    -Yimi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

