2.11 – Relax and recover

ScreenshotScreenshot-2Screenshot-3Screenshot-4Screenshot-5Screenshot-6Screenshot-7Screenshot-8Screenshot-9Screenshot-10Screenshot-11Screenshot-12Screenshot-13Screenshot-14Screenshot-15Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17“What’s wrong?” I asked as Roland got back up.

“What are we doing?”

Screenshot-18

“What do you mean? We’re having fun at the festival, aren’t we?”

“Exactly.” I was getting confused.

Screenshot-19

“We aren’t working on the spell. We need to get home right away and get cracking!”

Screenshot-20

“I can’t believe we let ourselves get side tracked, come on!”

And here I was hoping for a nice and relax little afternoon.

(guess who got seasons….)

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2.11 – Relax and recover

  1. brainofivane says:

    LOL… nice last line in parentheses.

    I actually enjoyed seeing them just hanging out and being – I dare say – a couple.

    Is it me or does Millie constantly contradict herself? It’s like she’s afraid to hope for good things. This might not be the life she expected to have, but I think part of her actually wants the whole family thing. Or maybe I’m just reading too much into this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Yeah she does have some internal conflict on that part. Her experience with a ‘family’ isn’t the most ideal. She never had parents, and her siblings are so different there isn’t any deep bond there. So she never really wanted children, but now that she sees there’s possibility to have a ‘real’ family, she’s starting to like the idea…
      Well that’s how I analyzed her situation.

      Yeah, I loved making that chapter.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Seasons is one of my favorite expansions 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment