8.75 – Nikita’s part 1

Warning: PG for language. Niki has a little bit of a foul mouth

Screenshot

Nikita’s POV

What a hypocrite really.

“I thought you were straight!”

Yes well, it seems I kind of like kissing girls too. And when Devon found that out he blew his top off. As if I was the one who’d done wrong here. As if it wasn’t totally normal to explore your options.

I gently reminded him then, that I could say the same thing to him. I’d seen how he looked at Eliott, the new kid. He tended to stare at that kid’s ass. To that, Devon lost his composure and started to splutter about like a fish out of water.

It’s clear to say him and I were over after that.

Screenshot-2

Our breakup inevitably sent a little wave through the school, but what happened in consequence? That I hadn’t expected at all.

People actually started to call me a slut! (I’m sure Ingrid had something to do with that) Just because I’d kissed Carrie while dating Devon, I was apparently a slut! Oh yes let’s forget the fact that Devon was my boyfriend for who knows how long and I never betrayed him till now. And is it even a betrayal if he was probably thinking of doing the same thing to me?

I mean, we were basically just friends this year! But all these other students don’t realize this, they can’t look further than “Niki kissed Carrie!”.

On top of that, I don’t think Carrie liked the attention that came with dating a slut cause she basically dumped me right after Devon did.

God! What a horrible day! I get dumped twice, and people start throwing all sorts of nasty words at me in the corridor! I clenched my fists. No respect at all for me! Let’s just keep mercilessly attacking Niki for some careless kiss!

A fading trail of pink magic shot from my back, circled in front of me, and shot into the wall, leaving a small scorch mark.

Screenshot-3

My dancing halted as I stared at the small tiny black spot on the wall where the magic had hit.

Did I just-

I swung my fist towards the wall, but nothing else happened. I closed my eyes, funneling the frustration I’d been feeling moments earlier. Maybe, just maybe, I could feel a small tingling in my back…

My concentration was cut short as papa’s voice rose up from the dining room to tell me I had mail.

Ah, I was pretty much done dancing for now anyways.

I got dressed and made my way downstairs to look at the single letter I’d received.

Screenshot-4

The letter itself was in a fancy hot pink envelope with no address written on it. Curious, I opened it and a smile worked itself on my face as I read the contents.

My initial anger and frustration against the students at my school started to fade away as my eyes skidded over the poetic and romantic words.

Screenshot-5

That’s right. I’d almost forgotten the looks those boys were giving me when they found out I was single now.

I’d almost forgotten I was single now.

I could practically feel the love emanating from this letter! Not the whole school was mad at me, and those who were, were probably going to forget about the event quickly. And if I wanted I could go out with Paul, he always seemed cool. Or Derek, god he’s hot! And now that I know I like girls too…I always found Alice to be kind of cute.

Oh boy this is going to be fun!

***

Screenshot-6

And it was! In a week I’d already gone and dated three different people, and each one had their own unique variation of fun.

But their version of fun never entertained me for more than a few days, which ended up in me using up my supply of potential partners pretty quickly. Didn’t help my ‘naughty reputation’, but at that point I didn’t care anymore.

The first few weeks, months even, were really fun. I got treated to all sorts of fancy unique dates and learned all sorts of different ways to make out. Which just happens to be my favorite part about dating.

Thing is, I wasn’t keeping my boyfriends or girlfriends for very long, and I started to become aware of the upcoming prom. It was my last year of highschool and there was no way in hell I was going to that prom without a date. I just needed to find the one guy who could entertain me for more than a week and who, hopefully, had some dancing abilities.

Screenshot-7

Eventually I tried going out with Joel. I’ve known for a long time about his crush on me, but I never really wanted to get into that. What if I broke his heart? It’d make for some unbearably awkward family gatherings.

But I managed to convince the romantic inside me, that maybe in the end, the right guy for me was the one I kept forbidding myself to get!

Yeah…no that didn’t work out either. Joel was just too…clingy. And not that great of a kisser either. I let him down easy though, we’re still friends.

I’m sure you can start to imagine my despair. A few days till prom and I still hadn’t found my perfect date! But worry not, it was thanks to a harmless stroll downtown that I stumbled upon the perfect solution.

Screenshot-8

Amidst the pigeons and the shining water fountain of the town square, I spotted him.

A rare gem. One I knew for sure didn’t attend my school.

Oh, just the realization that if I hadn’t come here at this moment I would’ve missed him…!

Screenshot-9

Blond locks shimmering in the sunlight like pure gold.

Strong firm shoulders with arms that I don’t doubt would feel perfect around me.

Tall, tan, handsome, with a strong stride.

I just knew it, just looking at his back, that he was the one. That there was simply no other that could fit the bill.

I obviously couldn’t let this gem go, so I made my way over with the intention of getting him to be my date by the end of the conversation.

Screenshot-10

I nearly completely lost my cool once those gorgeous blue eyes touched mine. I swear I melted inside. He’s just so damn perfect.

I didn’t completely lose my cool, but he still noticed my slight gaping pause at first when he turned to look at me.

Screenshot-11

Luckily he apparently found it cute because, after giving me a once over, he flashed me this absolutely amazing smile and started to flirt!

Which was pretty new to me considering usually I was the one initiating romance. It felt good to be on the receiving end for once.

Screenshot-12

Jace.

That was the name of this perfect hunk.

We got along splendidly, and long after we’d exchanged phone numbers I decided to ask my question.

I still needed a date to that prom after all.

And do you know what he did? My angel from the sky?

Screenshot-13

He got down on one knee and then took my hand and kissed it.

“I’ll gladly be your knight to the ball.” He’d said with that smooth voice of his and a glint in his eyes that sent butterflies to my stomach.

Really what luck I have sometimes!

***

2 days before Prom

11:25am

Screenshot-14

A cool purple haze had enveloped Ridgevalley’s night sky.

Half the town was sleeping.

And I was going to be part of the other half tonight.

Screenshot-15

I fluffed up my now curled hair a little more and gave myself a charming smile. I smoothed out my dress, quite happy with the find I’d made. Oh, I can only imagine how my dads would’ve reacted if they’d spotted me with this dress. A lot shorter than they would’ve liked and a v-neck that would’ve probably gotten me quarantined.

But they’d never find out about it, just like they would never find out about the activity me and a few of my girlfriends liked to do every two weeks.

Screenshot-16

I opened the door to my room as silently as I could and I tiptoed out. At this point, I wasn’t sure why I was even tiptoeing anymore. I’d sneaked out dozens of times and still hadn’t gotten caught yet. My dads just slept like two boulders that’s all.

And I’m an absolute ninja, so even if they weren’t light sleepers they still-

Screenshot-17

“Papa!” I exclaimed in a hushed voice as I spotted him standing at the top of the stairs, his arms crossed. He looked like he’d been waiting for a while.

“What are you doing up?” Papa asked with a tone that stated he already knew the answer, but he was giving me the opportunity to explain myself.

Screenshot-18

Ah shoot! There goes my night out with the girls!

There was absolutely no way I could sugar coat myself out of this, not with how I was dressed up.

“I’m sorry papa, but nothing ever happens I swear!”

Papa simply raised an eyebrow and I started to panic, thinking about all the grounding I could get for this. And with prom being the day after tomorrow…

Screenshot-19

“It’s just harmless dancing papa! I don’t drink,” Like I would anyway with the stories Erin and dad give us. “I don’t talk to strangers,” Okay that part is a lie. “and I always come back before 4am!”

“Nikita-”

Screenshot-20

“And this was going to be the last time! A bunch of my friends are going to university after prom so I won’t have the chance to see them again! I didn’t mean anything bad by it!”

“Nikita!” He snapped in a low voice, as to not wake up dad and Niko. I snapped my mouth shut and looked up at him with worried eyes. Please don’t forbid me from going to prom, please… “Doesn’t matter what your reasons were, Ridgevalley is not a safe place at night, and you sneaking out just means we don’t know where you are in case something happens.”

I kept my mouth shut, tears threatening my eyes.

Screenshot-21

“Even if I do trust you when it comes to alcohol and strangers, even though I hope you never walk alone at night, it doesn’t matter. What you did was irresponsible, and there will be a punishment attached to it.” Papa said. I bit my lip, my eyes drifting down to the floor. “You’ll get your punishment tomorrow, I’m going back to bed.”

Screenshot-22

But what about me?

Something felt a little odd about this exchange…almost as if papa was actually allowing me to go out tonight…but that was crazy wasn’t it?

I waited till papa’s bedroom door closed, before taking a decision.

Even if I had misread, I was going to come back before everyone woke up anyway.

***

Screenshot-23

It was The Jade this time! Which also happened to be one of the few clubs in Ridgevalley that accepted teens under 18. It was also one of my favorites, and not just because of the huge aquarium in the middle. I just really like the ambiance! Feels like I’m in another world.

Screenshot-24

Carrie, Theodora, Candice, Veronica and I started this a little while ago when Theodora told us all about how her cousin had started his own club. The conversation quickly led to us deciding we needed to all go to a dance club at least once.

That once quickly evolved into a biweekly thing.

Screenshot-25

“Carrie where’s Candice? She’s usually the first one here, think she got caught?” Theodora asked. Veronica and I shared a worried glance, but Carrie still had a smile on her face.

“She said she was bringing her boyfriend over this time.” Carrie replied.

Screenshot-26

“Hey!” I snapped, spinning to face the two. “I thought we agreed on no boys!”

“Well this boy doesn’t go to Candice’s school and since this is our last get together, she really wanted to show him off.” Carrie explained. There might be a chance us four see each other again, but Candice attends a special school across town. The same one my Jace does.

“If I had known that was allowed I would’ve brought mine.” I grumbled.

“I told her you guys said it’d be fine.” Carrie said, ignoring my comment. Veronica and Theodora nodded their agreement.

“I think that’s her now.” Theodora said.

Screenshot-27

“Hey girls!” Candice said, coming in with her short red dress and ruby shoes. Her boyfriend following behind her.

Sniffle

I stiffened.

Screenshot-28

“This is Tyzel gang.” Candice said with a full-toothed smile.

You’re kidding me!?

Why would she choose someone like him!? I thought Candice had more taste. He didn’t even bother to change into something more appropriate! Look at that, he’s already judging me with those horrible cold eyes of his!

“Come on say hi, Ty.” Candice smirked, poking his side.

Screenshot-29

Tyzel brought his hand up to give us a quick half-hearted wave. “Hey.”

“Okay, so that’s-” Candice started to introduce us, but Veronica cut her off.

“We all go to the same school Candice. We kind of already know of him.”

“Some of us better than others.” Carrie muttered behind me and Theodora chuckled. I spun around and gave them a glare.

I think what’s killing me the most here is that since he’s Candice’s boyfriend, I have to be nice to him.

Screenshot-30

“Hey Tyzel, how about you go get us some drinks while us girls catch up huh?” I asked, forcing myself to smile. Just leave already please.

“Ooh great idea,” Candice exclaimed. “The girls here don’t drink alcohol, so just get them some coke.”

Tyzel cast me a glance, like he knew what I was trying to do, but left to get the drinks anyways.

Screenshot-31

“So tell us, how did you meet him?” Carrie asked.

Veronica jumped in as well. “He’s super reserved at school, he didn’t seem like the type to go out!”

And then Candice went about recounting some kind of magical book conference, I don’t even know or care for that matter. I glared at the fish. Tyzel is just going to ruin this whole outing. Everywhere he is, he ruins everything for me.

Hmm, unless…maybe since I’m friends with his girlfriend, he’ll have to behave.

Tyzel came back, carrying the drinks we asked for. He handed each drink, and when it came to mine, instead of putting the drink in my hand he decided to spill it all over me.

SURE, it looked like an accident, but I swear he purposefully dropped the entire glass of coke on my dress because he had that look on his face. That stupid triumphant look. That I-know-you’re-at-a-disadvantage look.

Screenshot-32

This is going to be a long night.

***

1 day before prom

Screenshot-33

“-right on my dress!” I recounted to Nikolas and Joel.

“It was probably just an accident Niki.” Niko replied with a roll of eyes. I didn’t care that he’d rather be somewhere else right now, I needed someone else to understand what a jerk that sniffling ass had been last night.

“Oh, you didn’t see that look he gave me. It was not an accident. He did it on purpose!”

Screenshot-34

“Don’t give me that look Niko! And it’s not the worst thing he did too, it’s like his goal was to humiliate me that night. We started talking about the dancing competition that’s coming soon, and then one of the girls commented on that one time where I tripped and they all laughed and we could’ve changed subjects there, but Tyzel kept pushing the subject till my friends spilled more embarrassing stories so they could all laugh at my failures.” I blurted out, angrily.

“You’re reading way too much into this.” Nikolas stated.

Screenshot-35

“I don’t think she is.” Joel cut in.

“What? Don’t tell me your taking her side in this.” Nikolas said.

“I’m just saying Tyzel probably wasn’t aiming to be nice.” Joel said with a shrug.

“What I want to know is why you’re not on my side Niko.” I snapped. “You always act as if I’m the bad guy in this.”

Screenshot-36

“Niki, have you ever thought that maybe that’s because you are the bad guy?” Niko asked with a smirk.

I shoved him. “Shut up Niko!” To that his smirk faded into a scowl and he got up from the bench.

Screenshot-37

“I’m seriously getting fed up with your bullsh*t Niki. You’re a bully to him. You do everything you can so no one at school likes him and you make sure he’s treated as a reject all the time. All for stupid reasons like how he dresses or what he reads!”

I shot to my feet, refusing to be told off by my little brother.

Screenshot-38

“Shut your lying mouth, I am not a bully. I’m only responding in kind to his attacks.” I snapped.

“What attacks!? What the hell does he even do Niki?”

“He’s a bastard and I can’t believe you can’t see it!”

Screenshot-39

“Maybe because there’s nothing to see! Maybe because you’re being bull-headed!” Niko shot back just as loudly. Students were starting to gather. “You’re just forcing everyone to see what you want to see, because if he wasn’t a jerk that meant the reason you got re-”

“SHUT UP!” I shouted.

Screenshot-40

“You’re supposed to be on my side! Why do you insist on being against me!?” I yelled, placing my hands on his chest and shoving him backwards harshly.

Nikolas stumbled back, nearly slamming into a locker. Once he’d recovered his footing, he cast me a warning glare. If I pushed this any further it was going to lead to war.

But before either of us could react, someone decided to step in.

Screenshot-41

“Hey! Stop it!” Tyzel snapped, placing himself protectively in front of my brother. “This is stupid and ridiculous.”

You’re stupid and ridiculous. What do you think you’re doing? This is between me and my brother, NOT YOU.

I wanted to scream these words, but my mouth was clamped shut, my teeth grinding together.

“Just walk away.” Tyzel said. I swear those eyes are daring me to do the opposite.

Screenshot-42

Screw you Tyzel.

My knuckles met with his cheekbone painfully, the shock reverberating in my bones.

Everyone surrounding us gasped, but I stood still, radiating triumph as the blood pumped in my veins. That’ll teach him.

Screenshot-43

Tyzel was silent, his jaw visibly clenching, and with his silence came everyone else’s. You could’ve heard a pin drop.

I stood my ground, slightly out of breath, feeling the victory fill my veins. Had I truly finally won this silent battle?

His cold eyes drifted to mine over his glasses, and the irritation hidden behind them sent a chill down my spine.

Screenshot-44

Next thing I knew, his fist was colliding with my own cheek, and my world proceeded to spin for a few seconds.

I swear if that teacher hadn’t stepped in, I would’ve grabbed the garbage can behind me and shoved it at his stupid ass face.

 

 

 

Ooop, Tyzel hit a girl!

Change of plans, the chapters are a lot longer than I predicted so I’ll end up splitting them. 2 chapters just went up to 3! (both Niki and Niko’s part 2s will probably be merged into a final chapter.)

 

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 8.75 – Nikita’s part 1

  1. quackermole says:

    I’m on team Tyzel! Niki is mean to him 😦 Why can’t they just be FRIENDS! They would be great friends I reckon.
    Nice to see Edmund this chapter!
    Ohhhh, Jace. Methinks there is something you’re not telling us!
    I’m excited for the next generation!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Lol, yeah it’s a fine line between great friends and great enemies…

      Oh Jace, he’s just an unexpectedly attractive sim who got promoted from unimportant background boyfriend, to interesting plot worthy side character. XP

      Thanks for reading! And I’m really excited too. So close…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. magpie14031983 says:

    Oh. My. Fuck! (sorry for the language, seems I have a foul mouth too lol)

    If I ever had doubts, I’m now so firmly on Team Niki! I think her story is going to be amazing to read! I’m a bit bummed not to vote for Niko, since he is still a Xavmund heir, maybe you could combine their stories into one?!? *she says with false hope in her eyes* I still totally think Tyzel is going to be a HUGE part of Niki’s story and I have to admit that I kinda like him lol (except that he hits girls, but she DID hit first, and I’ve always thought its hypocritical that boys aren’t allowed to defend themselves just because the assault came from a girl!) I can’t wait to see what the connection is with Jace and the drama, as I’m sure it’s there. When I read about him (the pictures hadn’t shown up yet) I was kind of imagining that he’s actually Tyzel, and Tyzel uses the allergies kid persona to keep people at arms length because of his connection to the Talent Troupe (I mean, the Troupe IS magical so maybe a glamour wouldn’t be too far from possible). But that he’s really secretly hot as hell and Niki is going to end up with him lol yeah, seems I’m also Team Nikzel lol I really ship the weirdest combos don’t I?!? But if Jace ISN’T Tyzel, then you just KNOW he’s going to have some pivotal dramatic part to play lol

    Ok, I’m still half asleep, so I’m going to end off here before I can out-do my League of Legends hollow bottom remark lol (anyone who doesn’t know what I’m talking about obviously doesn’t read all the comments lol)
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Gah, I wish honestly. I love Niki and Niko to bits. I keep imagining awesome plot ideas for both and realizing only ONE is going to happen.
      Yeah Niki was totally asking for it. After she punched him, it was pretty much a “oh my god im so done with this prissy girl” for Tyzel.
      Any character I spend more than a few screenshots talking about them is usually relevant to the plot at some point lolz XD. So that’s a YEAH. Jace is going to be important, if not now, later.
      Lol no Jace is NOT Tyzel XD, though…I’ll admit to actually making Tyzel really hot in CAS. I’ve been working diligently to try and make him NOT attractive as a child and teen. You’ll have to tell me if I succeeded. (I’ve spent the last 8 generations trying to make sims pretty, and now I’m doing the opposite :P)
      I personnally don’t know if I’m Team Nikzel or Team Nikace (Jiki?) yet. (look at me talking like I’m a fellow reader, but geez I seriously never know with these sims), but I do know I have a huge pixel crush on Tyzel. That sim’s attitude makes me happy in general and I don’t know why, because he can actually be kind of an ass sometimes. (I guess I kinda have a pixel crush on Jace too. He wasn’t supposed to be so important you know, but I was rolling random sims in CAS and he popped up and while I was dolling him up I kind of totally fell in love with the plot ideas he was giving me, so he got a promotion.)

      Will there ever be a remark capable of out-doing that one? I think not lolz

      Like

      • magpie14031983 says:

        Yeah, I’m still trying to figure out what I was really trying to say that night lol

        Hmm, I think Tyzel was pretty cute either way, or maybe that’s just because I have a thing for smart guys! Can’t wait to see what he looks like “all growed up”! Nikace sounds cool, Jiki sounds like a bleach brand we have here lol (Jik) I think I’ll have to meet Jace a bit more before I can jump off the Nikzel ship!
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Yeah, I barely even introduced him…and unfortunately for Jace, we won’t be seeing much of him in Part 2. He’s more of a “VOTE NIKI IF YOU WANNA SEE HIM” thing right now.
          Niki likes kissing around sooo…we could just be on both ships on the same time and that would probably be just fine lolz XD

          Like

          • magpie14031983 says:

            Nah, I’m a one-ship-per-person kinda gal lol which means I’ll ship one til the other changes my mind potentially. Because, let’s be realistic, Niki does need a babby-daddy at some point so that would be the main focus of my shipping lol
            Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              Heh heh XD
              Yeah, a baby daddy to give birth to the last generation.
              The…last…T_T
              *breathes a little heavily*
              It’s okay I still probably have a whole year ahead still before I end this.
              I’ll just go write Niko’s part now.

              Like

              • magpie14031983 says:

                Pffft a year *rolls eyes* more like 2 lol if your past generations are taken a precedent lol
                Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                Liked by 1 person

  3. Moon Mirage says:

    veronica’s grown to be so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. autumnrein says:

    Yea, I really think Niki is a bully, so I am totally on Tyzel’s side. Niko had every right to say what he did to her, and maybe she will understand. I don’t think they should have been fighting each other but I do hope that Tyzel won’t get in trouble for defending himself. Niki did start it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      Yes Niki is pretty much at fault here! But she’s too caught up in it to realize this.
      If he hadn’t punched her, he might have been let off scott free but…
      Thanks for reading 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • magpie14031983 says:

        I see lots of Blams commenting… But no Blams posting new chapters ;-P
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • blamsart says:

          Hey now! Aren’t we the lurker? XP
          I’ll have you know I’m up to 20 screenshots, which is half the chapter in my book.
          Niko’s an amusing little rascal.

          Like

          • magpie14031983 says:

            Lol yeah, I’ve been lurking in the background this time around lol thought I’d give you a breather from my particular brand of madness!

            Wow, half way there! Awesim! So that means a new chapter this weekend?!? *innocent expression*
            Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

            Liked by 1 person

            • blamsart says:

              Aw no, tis fine. I don’t mind your madness. I always enjoy reading your comments XD
              This weekend? Definitely sounds doable. If everyone behaves. Niko’s aunt made my game crash three times yesterday T_T (that’s a whole lot of loading time)

              Like

              • magpie14031983 says:

                Aw *cheesey grin* I love you too Blams ❤

                Yay! Niko on the weekend!!! Whoohoo!!! So then I can climb on the Salonik ship 😀
                Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment