1.17 – Millie Part 2

ScreenshotMillie’s POV

“So are you and Roland going to become a couple soon?” Anna asked as we ate their hamburgers at the picnic. Roland was the boy I had met a few years ago. After I had told him I was blind and he had sped off I had been sure he wasn’t coming back. But he did, again and again and soon enough he started saying he would find a way to give me my sight. Over the years I’ve been dreaming of what it would be like to see.

“For now, I think we’re pretty good with just being friends.” I replied. “Aunt Anna, it worries me, I haven’t been able to cast any spells.” It was true, even though I was a witch and it would seem the art of magic did not come easily to me.

“Don’t worry, it’ll come. I’m sure you inherited some of your mother’s quick learning skills.” I would’ve liked to meet my mother, ask her about being a witch and all. I heard Christopher get up and leave. “Chris left.”

“He’ll come back, he always does.” I’m afraid Aunt Anna places more love that he’s worth on my brother.

***

Keena organised a party and I thought it was only fair to come, especially since I invited Roland over. He said he had this great news to tell me, but first he had to confirm so he would be a bit late.

I hope he comes soon, I’m starting to be restless, here at the party. I kept hearing people come and go, and all I really wanted to do was spent some time alone with Roland, surrounded by silence. Keena must’ve thought I looked bored.

“Hey what’s up Millie?” She asked.

“I’m just waiting for Roland.” I replied.

“Well you’ve been waiting for a long time. Is he coming or not?”

“He’ll come, not to worry. I’ll be in my room.” I’m tired of all this noise.

Once in my room I sat on the one of the four bunk beds me and my sisters shared. If Roland had discovered a way to give me my sight…

A few minutes later the door to the room opened and I recognized Roland’s footsteps.

“Roland!” I reached forwards and my hands met his.

“I found it Millie. I found the way to make you see!” he exclaimed.

“You did?” Hope stirred within me.

“There’s a slight catch. My dad can undo your blindness, but you have to come and live with us, serving my dad with your witch powers. It’s the only condition.” My sight…its possible to…

“ROLAND GIVE ME A BABY.” Clarice declared as she burst through the room.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1.17 – Millie Part 2

  1. brainofivane says:

    Roland’s “request” doesn’t sound good. 😦

    Like

  2. starletsims says:

    Lol….”GIVE ME A BABY!!!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emily Anne says:

    Lol, always good to have comedic relief.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Woah, woah, woah–that’s more than a “slight catch,” buddy! =O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment