2.10 – Something about a forbidden love

Screenshot

I know I’m pregnant but that certainly doesn’t mean I need to stop practicing my witchcraft. Normally Roland and I learn together, but Roland’s dad had some random mission for him. And I am stuck with Kasey.

Screenshot-2

“Ah there you are!” Oh damn she found me.

Screenshot-3

“Pregnant women can’t wear stuff like that! And you’re starting to show!”

“They can’t? And I am?”

Screenshot-4

“Come on!” She grabbed my hand dragged me off the roof.

Screenshot-5

“There!”

“Um….I dunno. Seems a bit loose.” I commented.

“Well duh, needs space for the big stomach.” Kasey rolled her eyes.

Screenshot-6

“Am I showing that much?”

Screenshot-7

“God pregnant. I never wanted to have kids. I’m only doing this because your father is making me do so.”

Screenshot-8

“Look, I know that my dad seems like the worst person right now, but he’s gone through a lot. I remember him telling us his past once.” Kasey began.

Screenshot-9

“It was something about a forbidden love, one of those Romeo and Juliet types and how the parents weren’t with it. It got all complicated, there was a bunch of obstacles and I think she might have been killed. Still unclear about that part…” She trailed off.

Screenshot-10

“The point is, my dad went through some serious heartbreak and stuff. And now his way of thinking, is all tradition and no personal heart stuff anymore.” She tried to explain.

Screenshot-11

“Don’t force yourself. I don’t need you to justify the actions of your father.” I said. Kasey sighed.

Screenshot-12

Pregnant. I don’t think I’ll be getting used to that anytime soon.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2.10 – Something about a forbidden love

  1. brainofivane says:

    Does Millie have the Dislikes Children trait? Not sure if you mentioned that before…

    I like that this chapter somehow “humanized” Roland’s father. Gave him a history that made him a bit more relatable… and not so much the dastardly villain I saw him as.:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really curious how she is going to handle the pregnancy and especially, what kind of mother she’s gonna be 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment