5.17 – Conditionned

Warning, some very slight nudity at the end.
ScreenshotSariel’s POV

After the act, Rex grabbed my hand and looked deep into my eyes. I melted under his gaze.

“Sariel.” He began and I leaned in slightly. “I love you.”

Screenshot-2

The words shattered my dazed self. Rex was as good as not there anymore. The smile faded from my face and my brows furrowed.

Love?

Anger replaced the wonderful feeling I had in my heart.

Screenshot-3

“No.” I said, pulling my hand away. “No. no.”

I didn’t look at Rex’s surprised face. All I was aware of was this negative emotion that was filling my chest.

Screenshot-4

“Sariel?” Rex asked.

I got off the bed. Nope. The word just kept repeating itself in my brain.

Screenshot-5

Rex quickly got off the bed to meet me.

“Sariel, did I say something wrong?”

“You don’t love me!” I shouted the familiar words rolling off my tongue easily.  “Don’t say things like that! It’s never true!” These were words I had spent months yelling to Charles.

“Sariel-”

Screenshot-6

“Shut up and get out!” I yelled even louder. The edges my vision were getting fuzzy and the only thing I could concentrate on was the hard wall that had lifted up around my protesting heart.

Screenshot-7

“Okay.” He whispered after a few seconds passed.

Screenshot-8

I started to sob uncontrollably in frustration. The horrible angry feeling that made me curse in between sobs was still there.

This was exactly how I’d felt after every time I yelled at Charles. But Rex wasn’t Charles!

The front door opened and closed.

Screenshot-9

I desperately wanted to think. I wanted to quell the anger that was now directed towards me. But I couldn’t. My new job started today.

No matter how much I wanted to do it now, I’ll have to wait before I can untangle what just happened.

So I wiped my tears and put on some clothes.

***

Screenshot-10

Rosa barked at my arrival from work, but I needed to talk to a human.

“Mimi!” I called in a desperate voice.

“What’s wrong Sariel?”

“I did a horrible thing.” I said. All the anger had transformed into a horrifying amount of guilt. I spilled what I’d done and said to Miriam. Her first answer was a small sigh.

Screenshot-11

Then she opened her eyes and smiled.

“I guess I can sacrifice my night.” She said. I frowned.

“Go out, have a drink, just to calm your thoughts, and then tomorrow you can fix this.” She proposed.

Screenshot-12

“You want me to go and get drunk?” I asked.

“No, just take a few drinks. Just enough to make you forget for a few hours. It works miracles for me.”

I don’t know if that’s the best idea.

Screenshot-13

“It’ll be fine. I’ll stay and watch Mincia for as long as you need me to.” Miriam continued. I felt like seeing Mincia’s smile, but she was probably asleep.

“Okay, I guess. It would be best to clear my head before I did anything I would regret later.” I said. She’d convinced me.

Screenshot-14

Miriam gave me the address to a nice calm bar so I wouldn’t get bothered and called a taxi.

I feel horrible for what I said to Rex. I can’t figure out why I yelled at him like that. I yelled at him like he was Charles.

Screenshot-15

I’ve never been to a bar, but Miriam always made it sound like a place where you could put aside your worries for a night.

Screenshot-16

I sat down in front of the bar. A lady came and ordered a drink.

If I saw Rex now I would have no idea what to say.  Would he even forgive me for being so…mean? Right after he said I love you too. I can’t believe he said that.

I looked at the drink. Now I have to order one. But I’ve never consumed alcohol before. I don’t know what my tolerance level is.

Screenshot-17

I’d rather not get drunk. I’ve seen enough movies to know what happens when you get drunk, and I would really like to not have a hangover tomorrow. It is Mincia’s birthday after all.

Miriam’ll probably say I chickened out, but I’m pretty sure this is a reasonable decision. I’ll get myself a soda instead.

Screenshot-18

I felt a swish of air behind me and my eyelids suddenly grew heavy. Too heavy to lift.

I can’t remember what I was thinking about…probably nothing important.

A red haze settled over my mind.

Screenshot-19

A man sat down beside me and I managed to snap my eyes open. My head felt heavy and I started to slowly rock myself back and forth.

The man said something and my head snapped to him in surprise. I chuckled as I saw his sharp teeth. You don’t see that often.

He looks handsome.

What an odd thought to have. He doesn’t look like Rex so he can’t be that handsome.

Screenshot-20

I’m standing up? I feel like I passed out. I’m still talking to the sharp-toothed guy. When did we start a conversation? Something feels odd about this.

My head feels heavy. I feel like I could fall asleep anytime.

Screenshot-21

Where am I? What am I doing?

I don’t know what’s happening anymore.

Screenshot-22

This is bad. This is really bad.

Screenshot-23

T_T

It happened.

I’ve been planning this for weeks!

And now that it’s done I hate myself. *hides away*

I’m very proud of Sariel actually, the other dude kept rolling wishes for romantic things with Sariel and she didn’t roll a thing.

About blamsart

♪They say it's what you make♪ I say it's up to fate ♪It's woven in my soul♪ I need to let you go♪ -- Demons by Imagine Dragons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5.17 – Conditionned

  1. LoveLegacies says:

    0_o…what just happened?

    Like

  2. Ica says:

    Vampire mind control!!!! DUH DUH DUHHHHHHH! Soo the next question is whos the father? Cause you know its going to happen 😛

    Like

  3. Ica says:

    Be nice… For the love of Sariel.. Be nice 😛

    Like

  4. brainofivane says:

    😥 So something not happy happened. *hugs Rex*

    Oh no!!!!!!! I don’t even know what to say! T_T

    Like

  5. Duiricloud13 says:

    Oh my lord I’m rereading this entire legacy again and I can’t help but remember what an asshole he was! Lolol like seriously, he had so much of an Apollo complex it wasn’t even funny, though I loved him anyways XD But, as always, a good chapter overall! ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

    • blamsart says:

      The kind of guy you love to hate XD

      You’re rereading it all? Haha! You’ll have to share if you catch things you hadn’t the first time around! I know I left a lot of easter eggs 😉

      Like

Leave a comment